Ratings based on 844 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vallejo, CA

No Hot Water

Posted Jan 15, 2018
So surprised our room ran out of hot water when I took a shower late at night. I realize there were lots of people at the hotel. But I’d like to think they have a plan B. I paid a lot of money for my stay. And I know I used the right knobs because there was hot water early am the next day. Surprising for such a big reputable hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Hotel is located in a central spot downtown. Nice staff and experience as expected from a Marriott hotel. Restaurants nearby. $25 parking through valet only. Only small complaints are No free WiFii and a $5 delivery charge for food to your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
All staff very friendly and professional. Room service was good. Great bar across the street. Tons of things to do within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Great location close to Fishermen Warf. Room was clean and staff were very helpful. Took our bikes for a great fun ride to Lovers Point! Very fun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This establishment was fabulous in all respects.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Food was good,staff was very courteous and helpful. Rooms were large and very clean. Location was wonderful. Great place.
5 out of 5
by BARBARA

Wonderful hotel in the ♥️ of Monterey

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Fab location, great property & awesome service ... also very good food in the restaurant. Brunch is "Sunday brunch" quality and is served daily :)
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Great hotel, great location

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
A great location, well designed room with very comfortable bed. Very good value for money. Would recommend this hotel to any one looking to explore Monterey Wharf and cannery row and surrounding coastline.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic stay. Great room and the service was impeccable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well, the valet parkers lied to me about parking.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
They said that the self parking was two blocks away, also said that I'd have to park in the property. This guy just wanted to drive my McLaren, which I don't really care if he joy rides it for hours, but just don't lie to me. I parked on the street just right across from the hotel entrance. It wasn't a problem at all, my car was probably safer there than the valets. Other than that the hotel was nice.