Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The Monterey Marriott was fantastic, with a great location, and amazing hotel accommodations. The price was very good too. I would definitely recommend this hotel To my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay area

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The staff here were very friendly and helpful. We had a room with a bay view, and it was updated nicely. The lobby and restaurant/bar were nicely decorated and the cocktails were great. Close to the Wharf, but a very short drive to Cannery Row.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was excellent. Close to everything.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Bicycle storage.
The hotel was the perfect location for eating shopping the hotel Storter bicycles so that we could check them out and in and do a bike ride. Staff was great the bar was great breakfast was fabulous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento ca

room 201

Posted Sep 3, 2017
I challenge the management of this hotel to actually walk into room 201 and justify the $200+ price to stay. Dirty , carpets, bathroom towels , pull out mattress ? Horrific, this hotel is terrible managed and serviced .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rosevilke, CA

Nice Downtown Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Lovely hotel - great location close to coffee, restaurants, grocery store and other shopping!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family road trip

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Close to wharf but if we did it again u would consider staying closer to cannery row
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clayton, CA

Needs a few changes

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The hotel itself is ok and in a great location. Unfortunately the closest self parking is 2 1/2 blocks away. Hauling luggage that far would be a drag so I chose the valet. This cost me 25.00 a day!! Internet costs 7.95 a day. A room that they quote for 209.00 with taxes fees, internet and parking costs 300.00 a day. The good oaet was the beds were really comfortable and I could walk to the wharf. Unfortunately I went to open the curtains and it looked like a repair job had been deserted on the window. There was a small gap between it and the wall. Very odd. Anyway i think its a bit pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento California

Centrally located

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excellent location and amenities. Will definitely book there on our next visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great walkable location. Staff were very helpful, made restaurant recommendations and made our anniversary very memorable. Bay view and ability to open balcony door and get fresh air were very nice.