Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SFO

Not the place to stay if you want a decent nights

Posted May 13, 2017
Cons: Staff, maintenance & cleanliness.
Chosen for location more than anything else. Didn't expect to have such bad nights x4 due to road (race track) and noise from rooms either side of ours. Booked in advance but needn't have bothered as plenty of spare rooms. Reception & check in was just about as unfriendly as it can get, 1 out of 10 for reception on arrival & leaving. To summarise on the plus side its cheap & TV good. Cheap not in the good value sense. Too noisy, not friendly, not very clean especially our carpet which looked like oil stains. Loose loo porcelain, better towels in my garage, tight space for parking, nothing in the way of extras just the bare basics. Entrance door not very secure with daylight showing around the surround. Will we use again ? No. We are regulars in this area every year & this was the worst place we have used in 10 years. Drive on as plenty better in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Good for it's price. Room smells like smoke, but otherwise clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, but dingy

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Please spend the extra $40 and stay somewhere else. The parking is atrocious, the room was horrible, dirty black fingerprints on the doors and walls, incomplete a/c units, no closet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading information on the web.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The minute I walked out of there.
Cons: There's nothing that you could improve on this place, the whole place is a dump.
Location: You go find out for yourself.
The place is dirty, sheets stained, fans didn't work, heater didn't work, parts of the walls plaster are pealing off and worse yet when we brought it to managers attention they said they know about all that, but the owner won't do anything about them. I'm surprised you're using this facility as a recommendation on your website. It's disgusting and the managers attitude stinks as well, with very poor manners and people skill. We changed rooms and the second one wasn't any better, other then the fact it was late at night and we were tired.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tracy ca

Bay weekend

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The ad on this website showed a pool. No pool at this hotel! Room smelled like it was a smoking room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Dirty rooms and no one to check you in for almost 15 minutes. We waited, rang the bell and no one came.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca

It was convenient for a last minute hotel.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Coffee
Location: Beach, aquarium, Cannery Row, Downtown..
I woke up about 10 times at night in pain the beds were so uncomfortable... Its in a decent location though and not too expensive. No coffee or anything in the morning. Pretty basic. Would stay there again if nothing else were available in the area.
5 out of 5
by Kevin C Penn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Close to everything but very utilitarian

Posted Feb 13, 2017
On the plus side, it was very close to where we wanted to be and to downtown, Cannery Row, Fishermans Wharf and the Aquarium. It was clean. It also had a working mini refrigerator and the TV was large and in working order. Also very close to the airport, Whole Foods and lots of restaurants. Nice ivy along the outside. On the down side, terrible lighting, no lamp, just bright overhead lights. Very plain, mismatched furniture. Bright red Fridge. No frills. And we had zero phone reception in the room. We had to go outside for any reception.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Clean and functional near central Monterey.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: It was clean. The bed was good. There was a choice of 2 pillows of different thickness. The furnishings were inlayed wood with grant counter tops.
Cons: Details such as; not finishing to paint on doors and trim, inconsistent hot water, stained chair in room, ice machine was OOO.
Location: Near central Monterey; close to the beach and coastal trail, Wharf, and Plaza. next to surf and kayak rental
It was the weekend of the Pro-Am in Pebble Beach. We were to attend a dinner in the area and made late reservations. This would not be our first choice and the price for quality did not match up. Saying that the motel met the need and we felt that we had a clean and reasonably comfortable place to stay near our event with free parking right outside of our room. It would serve for a kayaker, surfer, beach goer without expectations of the facility providing any amenities, (no phone, no pool,...)