Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az

Nice cottage hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, grounds and the charming little cottages style rooms.
Cons: We went on a warm day, ceiling fans would of been perfect, air condition does not work too good.
Location: Location is great , nice neighborhood, close to beach, aquarium and 17 mile loop, and easy drive to Big Sur.
Nice cottage hotel, not elegant but very charming, well kept, close to aquarium and beach with car. Hotel staff very nice, ground kept perfect. Rooms are a little bit small and with no fans, but everything in working condition and very clean, safe, would definitely would stay here again. Not like a chain hotel, has it own charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great hotel close to everything in Monterey!

Posted May 23, 2017
My husband and I stayed three nights here for our honeymoon and loved the hotel! It was romantic and quiet and the staff were friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable and room had nice furnishings and cozy feel. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted May 22, 2017
Location: Right in the middle of Pacific Grove
Loved this place.....very cute and cozy and the rooms were fantastic.....big and great comfy beds :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly lovely

Posted May 16, 2017
First of all, the area is beautiful. Trees everywhere and you may even see some deer in the mornings. At night though, you will be guaranteed to see some raccoons. Room was nice and cozy. Breakfast consisted of half Costco muffins, dry oatmeal and some fruit. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very conveniently located close to the ocean.

Posted May 15, 2017
Cons: Front door is creakly!
Nice place, friendly staff. Room was clean. Place was conveniently located walking distance to the Ocean Blvd. BF is simple, reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay prior to Monterey Aquarium visit

Posted May 11, 2017
We'd been camping for 4 days prior to checking in so it was lovely to have a clean comfortable room with showers and a kitchen to regroup before visiting the Monterey Aquarium the following day. We were allowed to keep our car parked there even after check-out for the day and took a Lyft taxi to the aquarium and returned to pick up our car after our visit. The check-in was easy, staff helpful and all in good repair. We had a kitchenette which was well stocked with cooking and eating utensils. Pacific Grove is a lovely and relaxing town where we've been before and enjoyed it again. The only disappointment for the 12 year old grandchildren was that there was no pool and the outdoor whirlpool was being repaired. Personally I find the climate in that area not conducive to a pool but the tub would be nice. However, we had a very nice gas fireplace in our room which was quite cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Folsom, CA

Small Hotel, Big Experience

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: The beds were soooooo comfortable, and the place was quiet.
Cons: The closet doors in the room have a hanging ironing board which makes alot of noise when you open the closet.
Location: Great location. A few minutes walk to town, the beach, and to breakfast!
I travel quite often to the Peninsula to visit family and stay in PG Hotels as a rule. This place is really a gem! Comfortable, clean, convenient, and for the price, a true value. I will definitely be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salinas ca

Spiritual retreat

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything was fine
Location: Close to downtown area
It was a very soothing and calm place. Very quiet and nice!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappoint. very small room

Posted May 9, 2017
very small room, no bedside. total different with picture on website.disappoint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 6, 2017
Very clean, shower head a bit low, only 1 chair in room. Very pleasant