Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Discovery Bay

Quick and relaxing "getaway"!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Central to Pacific Grove and nearby communities.
Cons: King Beds
Location: First Awakenings restaurant for breakfast is a must!
We enjoyed the peace and quiet of the hotel and its location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rancho mirage, ca

Very nice motor inn.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
There are many older motels in this area and MPI has been nicely upgraded and maintained. Very friendly staff and atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your complementary words! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we want to thank you for your review. We are pleased you appreciated our updated rooms and our friendly staff. We look forward to hosting you again next time you visit Pacific Grove! Kind Regards, Customer Experience Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lodi, ca

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Triple x rated 😉. The property and staff exceeded our expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely review:) We aim to provide a top notch experience for our guests, so we are glad to read that we achieved our goal on your visit. Thanks again, we hope to welcome you back again next time you visit the area. Kind Regards, Customer Experience Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Home away from home

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Spacious, clean, with small touches in the room that made us feel welcome. Fully equipped kitchen, large bathroom with tub, comfortable beds.
Cons: Free breakfast was a nice touch, but the selection could be better. Some bread or muffins would have been a nice alternative to the doughnuts.
Location: The Pacific Grove area is a nice retreat from busier Monterey. The lighthouse and surrounding coastline are gorgeous. Downtown has some cute shops.
The inn itself was quite some distance away from the Monterey and even the Pacific Grove downtown areas, but that made it nice and quiet during the night. We booked the double queen studio and loved having a full kitchen available, even for a short stay. The coastline is just a mile or two away and beautiful. Great choice for those looking for a peaceful getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland OR

Cute little inn

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and great. Only thing was it doesn't have air condidtioning. It if it did it wasn't obvious. Room got kind hot in the summer months. But a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cottage like

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Cute and cozy, very clean! If only the floors were hardwood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The hotel was ok. The location was decent but that's about it. The room was eh, the bathroom eh, the "continental breakfast" was a donut and coffee, so eh. I mean it's ok but nothing spectacular.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Room Available!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service; they knew that they had overbooked and made no effort to find us accommodations.
When we arrived after a 6 hour drive the receptionists told us that they were overbooked and no room was available. I asked if they had any suggestions and they told me to check out other hotels in the area. No help whatsoever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very clean and excellent location

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Enjoyed our stay immensely. Would have appreciated a bit of protein with breakfast. But overall an excellent experience and we would love to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: It was very nice to sit around the fire first thing in the morning.
Cons: Carpets could be cleaned.
Location: Location was good, if you like to walk. Otherwise Uber worked well for our needs.
This hotel was nice and clean, also comfortable bed.