Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The pool and hot tub were under construction and looked as though they were filled in with dirt. There was no fire pit as stated and the ice machine was broke. The room was clean and the check in and check out process was easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Andria, Thank you for taking your time to rate and comment on your recent stay with us! We regret to hear that your stay at our hotel was less than satisfactory. Unfortunately, our pool and hot tub area are indeed under construction and both have been demolished completely. We are expecting a completion date in about 6-8 weeks for our new hot tub and fire pit area and would love to welcome you back during that time. Furthermore, we recently had a brand new ice machine installed so we should not have any more broken ice machine issues! We hope that we may be able to welcome you back for a stay that is more typical of our hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, United States of America

Quiet hotel near Butterfly Santuary

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Quiet attractive room. Good location.The staff were friendjy and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Some rooms good, some in need of repair

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Landscape, grounds were really nice. New room/suite was awesome. Fireplace, kitchen....
Cons: Fix the windows on older rooms!!!
Location: It is still a drive or Uber ride to Monterey Bay aquarium, but in a nice quiet location.
Checked into a room where the window lock was broken. They apologized, moved us 2 rooms down. There was a window lock broken on that one. The woman at the front was mortified and profusely apologized. She ended up putting us into a brand new suite room. So, all in all, they totally did the right thing and I was a happy customer. Just be aware, some of the rooms are newer and nicer. Looks like they are doing construction. It is a totally cute place, great landscaping and cottage type feel. Despite this experience, I would recommend and stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jreva, Thank you ever so much for taking your valuable time to rate and comment on your recent stay with us. We apologize again for the inconveniences you had experienced but we are glad that we were able to accommodate you in one of our deluxe rooms! We are working diligently to have our maintenance staff check and fix all of our window locks. We hope that we may be able to welcome you back for a stay that is more typical of our hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: schönes Zimmer, super freundliches Personal, ausreichendes Frühstück
Cons: nichts
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to rate and comment on your recent stay with us! We hope that we may be able to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Newly renovated room

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Located close to a nature reserve.
Room was large with a good size kitchenette. Access to the Inn was good and close to a small downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Terry99, Thank you ever so much for taking your valuable time to rate and comment on your recent stay with us! We are so pleased that we were able to accommodate you during your visit to Pacific Grove. We hope that we may be able to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with friendlLy staff

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Cons: Door to bathroom
We had a car so loved the location! Room was very clean and quiet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you ever so much for taking your valuable time to rate and comment on your recent stay with us! Please let the front desk know of any issues with your room as they will be more than happy to assist you in anyway they can. We hope that we may be able to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pets Are Welcome Here!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Pacific Grove is only a few miles along the ocean road from Monterey. There is a walking and bike path that takes you there. Fun place to go!
While staying in Pacific Grove this is the Inn to stay if you are bringing your pet (2 well behaved maximum allowed). It is clean, comfortable, affordable, quiet, and so pet friendly that even they get a welcome package! We brought our Yorkie with us and she loved it! The continental breakfast is good too. So our choice to stay for any future P.G. visits? You got it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Joy, Thank you for taking your time to type such a delightful review! We value your patronage and hope that we may be able to welcome you back again very soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It's a roof over your head and convenient

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: The beaches are beautiful! Lots of great restaurants and shopping. Close to Carmel and Monterey.
Overall I was disappointed and won't return. I didn't find the rates to be a bargain and found the amenities lacking. The room is very small. The first thing I noticed was the mattress hung over the sides and was shorter than the box springs. I think they had the mattress on turned 90 degrees. The bathroom fan was the loudest fan I've ever heard. I understand that a hotel in a dampish coastal area would put in a fan that automatically turns on with the light, but it's only a few extra dollars for the quieter fan. Give your guests some peace and quiet! The bath towels were as small as my microfiber hair towel. Again a small cost to upgrade to a decent sized towel. Most importantly I didn't feel safe in the room because the large almost ground height window wouldn't latch, thank goodness I had my dog who would have made a lot of noise if someone tried to enter the room through the window. The good; they provide sheets for the furniture so your dog can leave minimal traces behind, it's convenient to both downtown and the beach. Also, there is a parking space for each room unlike some other hotels in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kirsten, Thank you for taking your time to rate and comment on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will do everything to rectify the issues you have mentioned, as this is not a typical situation at our hotel. Since we are located in a very safe neighborhood, it makes us very upset to hear that you did not feel safe in the room. If you were to bring up the window issue to the front desk staff, they are most accommodating and would have been glad to assist you by bringing over a lock. We hope that we may be able to take care of all these suggestions and welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Children

Posted Oct 13, 2016
We met our son and his family with young children at the Monterey Peninsula Inn. The staff was very accommodating. There was a picnic table and a table and chairs off the patio that allowed us to gather outside for meals. The pool though not heated and the hot tub were a hit. We swam after day activities and the kids loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you ever so much for taking your valuable time to rate and comment on your recent stay with us! We are so glad that we were able to accommodate you and your family. We hope that we may be able to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfekter Aufenthalt direkt im bildhünschen P.G.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Superschönes Zimmer, IP-TV (full HD), Wifi, Frühstück zu mitnehmen (Muffins, Fruits), angenehm ruhig
Cons: es gibt nichts zu bemägeln, nur die Kinder im Pool direkt nebenan waren bis 10 etwas laut.
Location: Pacific Grove, Lovers Point, Strand, 17 Mile Drive
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your valuable time to rate and comment on your recent stay with us! We hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!