Ratings based on 2,633 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location, lovely hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Spent two nights here. Room was great, very spacious. Had an inland view but across the street had great ocean views. Valet parking was free which was good as this is not an inexpensive place to stay. However there is a resort fee. We didn't use the pool and spa facilities. Nice coffee shop. In easy walking distance of bars and restaurants or the hotel will drop you off / pick you up from local places.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bothell Wa

Great from A to Z

Posted Sep 27, 2016
I had a great experience , everything is how it is supposed to be top notch from the valet parking to front desk , to housekeeping . Great location walking distance to the Aquarium , Fishermen s warf , resturants shopping . The hotel b ful wiev terraces , rooftop jacuzzi with a fireplace . Just great !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Enjoyable. .............................................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Our 2nd stay here now and we won't go elsewhere.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Spa, location, views, and the customer service is amazing.
Cons: Maybe renovate the bathrooms, and not sure if you have control but larger portions in the snookers restaurant.
Location: Perfect location and walkable to cannery row and to the wharf. Great location to a lot of restaurants and to aquarium.
Our 2nd stay here now and we won't go elsewhere. The service level, location, and Spa is amazing. Its perfect to relax. Due to the price the crowd is a little older, quite a few families, but the hotel is quite and feels private for its size. The location on the water, and to cannery row is perfect. The restaurant in the hotel is also very good, but could have bigger portions. Only rated it lower on hotel facilities and condition because our bathroom was a little older looking, but the beds, sheets, and rooms are gorgeous. The TV could also be bigger, but now im just being picky. Overall its worth the price!! If you can stay here you wont regret it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Hotel on the water!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
My husband and I were in Monterey for the Jazz Festival weekend. We chose this hotel because it was close to the fairgrounds. We were pleasantly surprised with the hotel's location to other beautiful sites in the town. The hotel staff were very courteous and professional. The upper deck whirlpools and steam room was amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa

phenomenal costumer services

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: your employees
Cons: keep your employees and treat them as they own the hotel
Location: my trip was business
the view of the hotel is wonderful and the warmth of the employees was overwhelming, they made feel very welcome and at home....the restaurant where I had breakfast only was over the top..I would come back at any time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and quiet

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Great experience. I will stay there when I return to Monterey!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gerne wieder !

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Das Hotel war klasse. Eine tolle Lage am Ocean, gehobene Ausstattungen mit Rooftop Pool im 5 Stock. Das Restaurant für den Snack zwischendurch hatte eine gutes Preis Leistungsverhältnis und auch die Anbindung an weitere Locations ist absolut Fussläufig. Ein Genuss ist es auch morgens eine Runde laufen zu gehen was vom Hotel aus perfekt möglich ist mit fast direktem Zugang zur Laufstrecke am Strand. Gerne wieder.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livermore, Ca

Beautiful!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Decided to getaway at the last minute and was so pleasantly surprised and impressed. Very relaxing, great location, wonderful spa services. Can't wait to return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Hotel very nice but not 5 🌟

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Hotel had a very nice location but accommodations and event ballroom were average 4🔆. Room was dated, broken snaps on shower curtain, mold in towel basket😕