Ratings based on 2,161 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located right on Canerey Row

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Pros: We had a view and balcony overlooking the Ocean.
We parked our car on Friday and never bothered driving it again until we left. We pretty much walked everywhere due to location. ut did take Uber Saturday to an event. I had an excellent breakfast each morning at Schooners which was fantastic. Schooners had great luncha nd dinners as well, or you could walk next doot and eat at the Chart House.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Under construction

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Hotel was under remodeling construction. Very noisy all day long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bet Place in Monterrey!

Posted Apr 9, 2018
I was on an anniversary and my room was excellent and the staff were amazing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible valet parking

Posted Apr 9, 2018
My car got damaged on the rear bumper. I filed the claim when I left hotel. They admitted they damaged my car. After I arrived back home. They said the damage was before we came to hotel. I am very disappointed about these people who are managing the valet parking!!! Very bad experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Good location

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Stayed for a couple nights. Enjoyed the breakfast and wife had a spa day that was relaxing. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fernley, nv

Class to everything but away from it all

Posted Apr 7, 2018
This hotel is just about perfect! It is walking distance from the aquarium and all the fun things along the way but far enough from the noise that you can actually have your windows open. The beds and linens are soft, the provide a lot of extra pillows! The staff was very pleasant and went out of their way to make us feel special and like an actual Guest from nightly turn down service to helping us arrange day trips and recommend places to eat. There are plenty of places to enjoy the amazing views if you don't have an ocean view room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great hotel, great location, dodgy wifi

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Really enjoyed the partial sea view room. Glorious views of Monterey Bay, the plaza, dolphin fountain, and views of Fisherman's Wharf as well as accompanying sounds of harbor seals and sea otters at play. Only issue I had was wifi that constantly cut out. So while planning day trips to Pebble Beach, Carmel, Big Sur, etc., it was near impossible to use the in-room wifi. Overall, great stay just beware the internet struggles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Fernando Valley, LA

Great Location

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: Very Clean
Everything was within walking distance and they have a great restaurant on site
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family Stay Monterey

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Family of 5 stayed ( 3 children aged 11 to 16). Hotel was fantastic quality and location was very short walk to main Monterey strip of shops and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montana

great, cozy place

Posted Apr 1, 2018
We had a great stay here. The staff is friendly and the lobby is beautiful and cozy. Our rooms were perfect and our partial view of the ocean seemed like a full view to us. It’s a beautiful place and am happy we stayed here. Our teenagers were in awe of everything and a great coffee shop on premises. Walking distance to everything we wanted to see