Ratings based on 2,472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was perfect.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: we had a wonderful view.
Cons: nothing could be improved-it was perfect.
we were spoiled and had a wonderful time. everyone was nice to us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek

Luxury stay on Cannery Row

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: We loved our room, the hotel was quiet and right on the ocean. The service was excellent.
We stayed two nights. The room was clean and nice. The resort is lovely and you can walk along Cannery Row to the aquarium. The gym has a great view of the bay. In the evening you can sit by the fire pit. There are lots of restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calif

Great hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016
great hotel and it walking distance to the shops in cannery row and the aquarium
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca.

Happy Birthday

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Had just about everything on site.
Cons: My only problem was a personal one. I'm just 5' tall. I couldn't reach to get into bed. We had a little bench that helped me boost myself onto the bed
Location: We ate downstairs at the hotel restaurant (The Schooner?) Good food. Had a special dinner at the The Coach down the block Also delicious food.
Room and staff were great.It was everything we expected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent visit to Monterey.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
My wife and I had a wonderful time. The staff were very positive and they worked to make sure our stay was memorable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brentwood ca

Nice hotel right on Cannery Row

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Clean rooms great staff nice spa Great restaurants nearby
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, setting, ocean deck;

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: To let customers know ahead of time that the rooms to north end will have truck deliveries to the adjacent restaurant early in the morning.
Location: Natural beauty with walking paths and bike ways, shops, and walking distance to Fisherman's wharf.
This is a beautiful hotel in the middle of Cannery Row, with a gorgeously large patio overlooking the Pacific Ocean. The staff throughout the hotel, including the restaurant staff, were very pleasant and friendly. When we arrived, the price per room including the hotel extra's seemed high. I checked my invoice through Expedia, and the hotel had charged for "extras" that were already included in my Expedia booking. When I asked the front desk about the charges, they were extremely nice and understanding, saying they would contact Expedia to verify there charges. They corrected the billing, in a very professional, yet understanding and kind manner. I never felt they were trying to "take advantage" of the situation. We stayed for three days and two nights, and we were very pleased with our accommodations and the staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at the beach

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: It would be nice to have a real refrigerator (not one that is only at 45 degrees) and a microwave.
Location: Cannery Row, Fisherman's Wharf, 17 Mile Drive
Very nice upscale hotel on the water at Monterey Bay. Near Cannery Row and about 1/2 mile from the wharf.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

So clean and beautiful! Great staff!

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Enjoyed the view and cleanliness. Conveniently close to the Aquarium and shops.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davis

Casual Elegance

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Watch out for water from spa users in the elevator.
Location: Just sit and watch the sea life. Go to the Monterey Bay Aquarium. Walk on the trail to Fisherman's wharf. Go to the spa.
Great location. Room immaculate, clean and no odors - not even perfumy soaps. Our room view was fantastic, from the twinkling coastline at night to the sunrise in the morning. One needs not pay the extra room cost, since the view from the patio is just as good. The restaurant was informal and inviting. This was the best hotel experience that I have had.