Ratings based on 2,420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Went for 25th anniversary. The entire weekend was great. The hotel was not too crowded and the weather was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: The ocean view was breath taking. Wonderful and attentive staff.
We had a great experience with the spa and gym. The staff was kind, attentive, supportive, and very professional. The room was very spacious with plenty of room to move around. The scenery was beautiful. Overall, it was a wonderful experience and quite relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional stay on Monterey Bay

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Knock-out views. Excellent restaurant. Great staff and service. Love the remodel. We intend to go back more often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel in a stunning location

Posted Feb 6, 2016
If I wasn't return to Monterey this is the only place that I would stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perpect except the scenery

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Everyting was perfect except the view. Of course the hotel is on the perfect spot, but the $299 room on expedia is the opposite side of the road and there is a high wall right in front of the window. It is less than half price of the ocean view room, but we have to lose something for that price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA

Attended a conference at the hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Option for more blankets in the room.
Location: Conveniently located at Cannery Row.
The staff was friendly and helpful. It was convenient to stay at the same place where the conference was held. Food was adequate. The room I was in had an awkward layout. The "dressing area" and closet were completely separate from the bathroom and sleeping area (where the dresser was located.) Understandably the cleaning staff lowered the thermostat, but the room was slow to warm (taking a couple of hours), and blankets were too thin to sleep until the room warmed up. The hotel bar closed at 11pm, which was a bit early for those of us who continued to meet/socialize after dinner. There was considerable construction going on, which made moving through the hotel inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great hotel right on the water and convenient .

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: The central location is great. It's within a short walk to the Pacific Grove, a 20 minute drive to Carmel and less than an hour to Big Sur.
Cons: I would say that the 4:00 check in time seems a little late but everything else was very nice. The config. of our room placed the TV at a bad angle.
Location: You can walk to the Aquarium, Pacific Grove, etc. And only a short and nice drive to Carmel, Big Sur, etc.
Our experience was really nice. Check in was fast and easy and the valet service is nice to have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Beautiful, Grand Hotel. Partial ocean view room looks over the bay and mountains and you can hear the waves. Really family friendly and just great all around. 5 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the Monterey Bay Aquarium

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: The facilities and limo service are outstanding.
Cons: Dinner menu
Location: There is so much to do in Monterey and Carmel- too many to list here.
Everything was wonderful but the restaurant. Bar is great, lunch is fine. Dinner- well there is no selection. The menu does not even have mixed green salad-but they have some stylish stuff. Suggest hitting Chart House, next door, for a decent steak and salad- drinks are good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento ca

Great location

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Wonderful hotel but wish we would have known it was going through renovations was distracting and felt we missed out on some of the beautiful views