Ratings based on 2,707 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: We star in the breakfast room. The food was great and the view was beautiful.
Cons: Nothing
This hotel has everything. Beautiful views,friendly staff, great food, wonderful location. We can not wait to come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel and friendly staff

Posted Nov 20, 2016
This hotel is the very best the location is wonderful and staff is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Upscale hotel with a great view

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Hotel was very clean and nicely decorated. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Our room was a king with a bay view (no balcony) and I was very impressed. The ocean was right under our window and we could hear the waves clearly. We ordered room service the last night, and the staff was friendly and the food was excellent. The hotel was the perfect distance between the aquarium and fisherman's Warf. We spent most of our time walking along the costal trail and visiting shops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Everything was within walking distance.
Hotel stay overall was good. Great location. Our only complaint would be that it was very noisy outside our room. We stayed on the 4th floor and our windows faced the street with slight ocean view. Lots of city garbage trucks, etc. lots of clanking noises. We would stay here again but we would have to make sure the room was not near the street!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Great location, great view

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Balcony overlooking Monterey Bay. Beach access below hotel. Good Cafe.
Cons: Adult-size bikes only. Hot tub is part of spa, so unavailable to kids (10, 12)
Location: Easy 5-10 minute walk to the Aquarium.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Fint läge

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Jättefint läge vid stranden och Cannery Row. Stort och lyxigt.
Cons: Allt var bra.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

One of the best!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: The 17 mile drive was amazing!...we will definitely bring our bikes next time to enjoy the trails with spectacular views!
We were greeted to soft classical music playing in the room. We had a beautiful view of the water and could hear the waves. The ambiance was exceptional. Staff was so helpful and professional. Must take advantage of the spa services. Even if you do not purchase a service you can still use the roof top hot tub, sauna and steam room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very Relaxing Resort

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The relaxation it offered.
Cons: The noise coming from the bike path.
Location: Lots of great restaurants nearby. Easy walk to the aquarium and ten minute walk to the wharf.
What a beautiful relaxing Resort. Lots of common areas to sit relax and watch the ocean, sea otters, seals, and marine life. The fitness center and spa located on the fifth floor had breath taking views of the ocean. Mae me want to workout every day. My room was very nice, as are all rooms there. Service was great. I had a garden view room which was located in the building across from the main hotel. My only complaint was it opened directly to the bike path below which attracted skateboarders who were loud and forced me to keep the balcony sliding glass doors shut. Overall it was a beautiful experience and my favorite place to stay in Monterey.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Family Vacation

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Room was beautifully decorated and spacious. Very clean. The view was amazing. Loved that there were restaurants on site.
Cons: Everything was great. No problems at all. Enjoyed.
Location: Great location right on the water. Walking trail to the wharf very convenient. Short walk to Cannery Row with lots of shopping and food choices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Shops, aquarium
Very pretty hotel. Loved the sitting area outside bathroom w/ makeup mirror. Pleasant staff. Beautifully decorated rooms. Great location, close to Monterey aquarium, Starbucks and shops.