Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

A great value!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location
The hotel exceeded my expectations based on the ratings. I was very pleased!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Super Nice

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We only stayed one night but it was perfect. Super quiet, really clean. Overall really pleased with our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and the room is much better than we saw

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The room is new, clean , and comfortable. I love the view I saw in my room and the balcony.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Wharf area

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Took 7to 10 minutes for hot water to reach the sink and shower!! We timed it and reported to desk first day. Not any better the second morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay area

Close to downtown,

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Very comfortable room, quiet and nicely appointed. The hotel was recently renovated. The exterior Lacked charm, but inside was very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Very clean room, great ambience, good decor. Fast service. The breakfast was simple almost underwhelming in comparison to the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castro Valley, Ca

decent hotel thats been updated

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The shower was great
Cons: Lamps would be great in the room and also maybe some softer towels
Location: close to the wharf.
This hotel was booked last minute. It was clean, nice, overpriced in my opinion as it was out of the way and really no ambiance whatsoever. But it served its purpose and was very clean, and had a really nice shower! I think overhead lighting makes a place rather uncomfortable, especially fluorescent can lights, they could use lamps also. But all in all it was good for one night...had a fireplace too and it was warm...I wouldn't stay again unless I got it for a better price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay in a very modern, stylish looking room

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The room was great, the fireplace was lovely.
Cons: A hot tub/sauna would've been great, but not a huge deal.
Location: About a mile from the Pier, so just a short drive/Lyft away. There are restaurants nearby, but I didn't get to try them.
The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, but the rooms are really well designed, they look very modern, and the fireplace in the room was a wonderful touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Monterey!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
This is my favorite place to stay. I go to Monterey once a month and always stay here. Staff feels like family! Best rooms with fire place. It's awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Very impressed with the room, as there was a fireplace. However, the heater was not working. Because it was after hours, the staff was unable to fix it, but did accommodate me with a portable heater. The hotel has a great location, located just 8 mins away from Cannery Row. Unfortunately, I was less impressed with the continental breakfast. I was hoping for more variety, along with healthier options, as the microwave breakfast sandwiches were very high in sodium.