Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merced, Ca.

Nice hotel, clean and cozy rooms

Posted Dec 21, 2016
I will probably stay here again. The only problem was the fireplace didn't work everytime I turned it on. We had to call the office for a maintenance guy to turn it on. The last night we were there it was around 6/7pm amd he was gone so we weren't able to use it. But I would definitely stay again. It was clean and close to many things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute, quiet, clean, friendly staff!

Posted Dec 15, 2016
We had a great, relaxing stay at Munras Inn. The staff was very nice and the room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
This hotel was wonderful! It was clean, cozy, beautiful, and had everything we needed. The only thing I did not like was they somehow told someone else that our room was their room and gave them keys to our room so they walked in on us. It got sorted out Hut something like that should not happen. Needless to say we locked the top lock the rest of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We stayed in one of the fireplace rooms. The room was beautiful and well maintained. Only complaint was that the gas fireplace only stayed lit for 10-15 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Incheon, South Korea

Comfortable stay

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Cleaness
Cons: Loud voice of other guests
The staff was nice, room was tidy and close to all locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county

Good place to stay

Posted Nov 5, 2016
The room was small but very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Funky Fine

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: I liked that it very clean and the spaciousness of the room. It felt like an apartment. The layout made the place feel bigger.
Cons: The couch looked nice but it is uncomfortable. The bed seemed a bit too soft.
Location: Great location; the Aquarium is a short drive away; as well as Cannery Row and Fisherman's Wharf.
Good location, not far from the Monterey attractions. The room was spacious, clean and interestingly laid out. The shower as great, the couch and bed a bit uncomfy. But overall a great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire, UK

Beautiful room

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Hotel room was beautiful
Cons: Better breakfast selection
Location: Only a short walk to restaurants etc
Stay in Room 21! It's huge and beautifully decorated. TV with HBO, fridge, coffee maker, mirrored wardrobes, oodles of space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome rooms!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Very very nice rooms! Everything about the room is extremely nice. From the ultra modern design, to the functionality, quality of materials, and the workmanship; we stayed for almost a week and we could not stop finding multiple ways to compliment the room everyday. Normally I find at least a couple things to complain about at even the nicest hotels but this place is pretty well thought out. I go to monterey a couple times a year and will stay here from now on. We liked it so much we left the hotel staff a couple nice bottles of wine in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Clean, comfortable hotel.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Centrally located.
Cons: Issues requiring maintenance be addressed prior to guest occupancy. Staff be proactive in suggesting room changes if issues cannot be addressed.
Location: Cannery Row, Fisherman's Wharf, Beach, etc..
Had an issue with face bowl in room not draining properly. Staff tried to address, but when unable too, I had to request a change of room rather then staff suggesting a change to accommodate.