Ratings based on 983 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice inn near Cannery Row

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Loved the fireplace and the view (not close to the beach, but could see a little water from my room.) Nice marble upgrades in the shower and bathroom sink and clean comfortable bed. There was an additional pullout sofabed that i did not use, but the couch was not comfortable to sit on - it was more art deco to go with the modern look of the room than to sit on. The room was huge (I'm not sure if I was lucky enough to get the biggest room), which was nice but took awhile to heat up. The inn is down the street from a shopping center and about a 5 minute drive to Cannery row. It was nice for the price and location - I would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice stay at Munras Inn

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Freshly renovated rooms, comfortable heaters, fireplaces in the room, Great location too - close to everything in Monterrey and Carmel. Good breakfast
Cons: Fresh bagels for breakfast?
Location: Monterrey Bay aquarium, Monterrey Bay, Lovers point, etc
Very comfortable bed, very quiet heater through the night. I do not remember when the last time I like sleeping in the hotel room so much
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! Happy Holidays!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Modern

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Wouldn’t expect such modern, updated room from the outside. Water took a really long time to get hot. The TV remote was dirty. The window to our room was at almost eye level to the parking lot. A lot of parking lot car noise, but quieted down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast of California

Nice Room

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Our room was really nice and comfortable
Cons: They could spruce up the common areas. The hall carpets were run-down and dirty looking.
Location: The location was fine. It is on a street with many hotels.
The hotel itself is a little run-down (like the carpets in the hallway), but our room was great. It looks like it was recently remodeled compared to the halls. We had a King Suite, which was very large and comfortable, with all the amenities (microwave, frig, fireplace, coffee, free wi-fi, etc). The bed was comfortable as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Nice hotel. A/C didn't work in the room. Staff was willing to help but was unable to fix. Overall, it was a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
The A/C units will all be fixed in a few days. We hope you will stay with us again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Never again

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Convenience to downtown
Cons: Improve user comfort, friendliness
Location: Convinient
Uncomfortable, freezing all night. Poor building maintenance
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We do apologize for the uncomfortable stay and are working on a solution to the problem in the building you stayed in. We hope you will give us another try once everything is fixed.
3 out of 5
by Johnathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon Getaway

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
We wanted to take a local trip to Monterey for our honeymoon and stayed at several different hotels/motels to get broad sense of the city. Munras Inn was the last place we stayed. It is just 5 mins from the city center and very close to the mall and movie theatres which we liked. The place itself is nice, though it could use some greenery to liven up the place. The room was clean though somewhat small awkwardly shaped. My wife and I kept bumping into each other on the way to the restroom. The bed was comfortable. The two big problems that I had with the room was the really bad TV options (they don't use cable service for their TV, instead they do DTV channels which give a horrible picture and very small channel selection), and the daylight lightbulbs in the room. The place felt like a hospital when we turned on the lights. There was one light above the fireplace that had tungsten light so that was the only light we used. Overall I give this place 3 stars. They would get four if they would get better cable service and change the lightbulbs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Easy to Find

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Spacious and well decorated.
Cons: AC definatly needs to be fixed.
The motel is quite easily located, and good for parking. Easy to drive around everywhere. My room AC wasn't working, so it got real hot at the end of the day. But it was nice and cold out, so I just opened the window. Everything else was up to standard, and better than expected.