Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The only downside is no flat screen TV and you can hear the people upstairs room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Staff. Comfort of room.
Cons: Parking
Location: Walk the pedestrian walk way along the coast (I did close to 6 miles from Lover's Point to Pt. Joe). Kayak. Whale watch.
Nice, quiet location not too far from downtown Pacific Grove and Lover's Point entrance to pedestrian walkway along the coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Beautiful Charm near the Ocean

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Was a lovely stay, feels like home. My children didn't like that there wasn't a flat screen tv but I felt very comfortable and would be nice to stay as a romantic getaway with out children
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

Cute hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
No windows. Had sleep with sliding door cracked. Good view from second floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northridge, ca

Great hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great hotel, have stayed here before, few years ago. Very accommodating, our schedules ran late and had to check-in way past office hours. They left our keys in a lockbox and did formal check-in in the am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Sub zero nights

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Hotel has seen better days. Rooms were made up of old furniture. Windows were the old single pane aluminum frames. No heating to be seen in the room. The night temperature went down to 34 degrees. The room temperature was maybe 40 degrees. Looked for thermostat or overhead vent system. None to be found. Very uncomfortable situation. In the morning went down to the front desk and complained. The desk clerk said I was wrong that every room had a heater. She and I went back to the room. There she moved a very large table away from the wall. Behind the table and hidden from view was the wall heater. I would have never looked there, because it is a fire Hazzard to block the heater with a large wooden table. I have been a home builders for the last 40 years. No one puts a wooden desk in front of the wall heater. Not finding the heater may have saved the building from burning down in the middle of the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good except for the configuration of the room--the door to the room was a slider that opened to the front porch area and that was the only window so there was no privacy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient with a balcony

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed walking to the beach the first night and sitting on our little balcony having coffee and watching the sunset from there as well. We had a couple of visitors as well...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petaluma

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: quiet
Cons: bathroom upgrade needed
Location: convenient location to beach and downtown PG
quiet, walking distance to beach and close to downtown PG amenities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OVER RATED

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
WE needed a ground room floor and yet we had to be on the second floor-very difficult to lug up our stuff. Breakfast was too late at 7:30 for our 3 day stay as we had things to do earlier. Noisy at night with animals on roof and walk way-maybe recoons