Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Ben from Hilmar CA

Pacif Grove getaway

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Just a nice clean comfortable place to stay. They even have popcorn and popcorn makers in the rooms. Walking distance to beach
5 out of 5
by Rita from Norcal

Ocean therapy

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Pet friendly. Older but clean and quiet Will stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very comfortable but the free wifi didn't work in most parts of the room. There was one corner of the room that it worked but not worth it to stand there.
4 out of 5
by Gina from Dobbins

Pacific Garden Inn

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Our family came for a birthday celebration for myself and my granddaughter. We loved the motel. Only complaint was that the hot tub was lukewarm on the second day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely and comfortable stay

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay and very friendly staff
5 out of 5
by Cliff from Muskoka

Great place

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Weekend relax.
4 out of 5
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jennifer

It served the purpose....

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
It is a very basic, no frills place to sleep. The wine and cheese in the evening was a nice surprise. The continental breakfast was great. The room seemed clean, but the walls are super thin! I was next to a group of women talking and laughing loudly well beyond midnight, but this has nothing to do with the property, and everything to do with common manners (which, it seems, are not so common anymore). The room had very dated carpet, bedding, light fixtures, etc., however, since I had my two dogs, I didn't fret over them shedding or leaving footprints (it rained one day). The lobby area was very nice and cozy, and if they could simply put laminate flooring in the rooms (since it is a dog friendly place) like they have in the lobby, the room would be just fine. It's not the Grand Hyatt, but a comfortable place to sleep when you want to bring along your four-legged buddies. And, they only charged $10 bucks (since I had a second dog). One dog stays free! It is VERY difficult to find a motel/hotel in which dogs stay free, aside from Motel 6. The workers were extremely kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Melvin B.

Golfing trip

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Orbitz
We had a wonderful trip. The hotel manager Robert was professional, and available to assist us with our needs.
4 out of 5
by rev dan

Tucked Away

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Ambience: warm and cosy.
Cons: More lighting for entrance.
Location: Monterey Bay Aquarium is 15 minute drive away. Asilomar is just 2 minutes walk.
The Pacific Gardens has a pleasant, homey ambiance, tucked away just steps from the entrance to Asilomar, the reknowned conference center. We were on our honeymoon and they were friendly (although the young girl at the front desk wasn't quite as knowledgeable about the recommended restaurant as she should have been). The fireplace didn't disappoint, the continental breakfast was very good and it has the overall feeling of a lodge. The area is difficult to maneuver at night: street signs and lights are almost non-existent and one should plan travel during the day. Overall, a warm, wonderful weekend.