Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Closed!

Posted Sep 30, 2015
This hotel is closed. We had not inkling of that until we showed up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We want our money back

Posted Sep 14, 2015
When we arrive, there was a note on the door that the Pacific Grove in was closed due to bankruptcy filing. We respectfully request a refund. We were never notified of the closure.
5 out of 5
by Huang H.

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Orbitz
It is more like a family run hotel with a big house remodeled for guest stay. The people are very kind and bring very good breakfast and cookie for snack. The room maybe a little small for some people but it is good for a couple. Also very close to seaside and center of downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Nice staff! We were very late, but the staff waited for us and made sure we got the keys!
1 out of 5
by pascal from nantes

Attention danger

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nous sommes arrivés devant l'hotel et il était fermé !!!! un simple mot sur la porte indiquait que le propriétaire avait du partir en urgence pour une durée indéterminée. Nous avons du trouver une nouvelle chambre pour 4 à 19H30 heures le soir Nous essayons de nous faire rembourser A eviter donc comme vous l'avez compris
1 out of 5
by taeyeon

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is bankruptcy now. I had terrible time and you guys still don't know? What a bad service. Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Colin

Terrible, do not book

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived after hours for check in after a long day of traveling. The staff had already left, the doors were locked and they did not answer the after hours phone number. We were forced to go to another hotel, and despite not using the room, they refuse to provide a refund for services they did not render. Unprofessional, sneaky and cheap.
4 out of 5
by Julie A

Nice b and b

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice b and b. Would have been great to have air conditioning or window with screen. It was quite warm in room. Breakfast was good. Not quite as close to aquarium as advertised more like 2 miles.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan from New York

Very good

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Ian is great, the others fine. Breakfast was very good about 1/2 the days, fine the other half. Lovely first floor, but outside and rooms slightly aging. Water pressure VERY weak. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: It was quiet at night.
Cons: Upkeep of the building and the grounds. More warmth and cheer from the staff.
Location: The location is OK. It's three blocks from Lighthouse Ave. which is the center of town.
We checked in after nine and found our keys in a basket on the back porch. Our room was on the third floor. There was one small window for air. The room was an attic type room and crowded.