Ratings based on 1,315 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: The rooms were modern, comfortable and clean.
Location: We were not crazy about the location but overall we had a good experience and we found a good breakfast place down the street.
We were pleasantly surprised with the room because the location is not the best but when we came in we felt very comfortable and happy to see that it was clean and we had plenty of space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: bed thin walls
Nice location, thin walls, clean, would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fair

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, clean room, nice remodel.
Cons: Question if there was prior water damage/mold- due to allergic response
Upon entering the newly remodeled room, looked great, but wondered if they had prior water damage in the basement room that we were staying in. Both my husband and I had allergic responses after entering the room.... and even worse the next morning. Were a bit turned off by the proximity to the highway and the ear plugs that were complementary and placed by the bed, but the constant highway white noise was not a problem in the end and we all slept well. The remodel was beautiful, the bed was VERY comfortable, and the room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK as a back-up

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Office was closed so I had to get my key from the desk clerk through a glass window which was very odd. The room was okay - amenities were the big bottles of lotion, shampoo, and conditioner which was unexpected and a bit strange. Bed was comfortable and the room had been updated with nicer tile in bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, California

Don't judge a book by its cover

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Dog friendly. close to Carmel. clean showers, comfy beds. quiet. Pricing.
Cons: Offer breakfast!
Location: Carmel by the sea, and must stop at Garrapata it's on the way to Big Sur. It is breathtaking. Glad we stopped.
Room was very clean, had a small fridge & microwave. Dog friendly. I know some complain about the outside light but honestly, it made us feel safe to go out at night to walk our dog & safe all around. Beds were comfy to sleep in. A/C worked amazing. Shower was very clean. Location may not seem good when first driving in, but it really is a safe area. It's close to Carmel & many good fast food & restaurants around. Grandma's kitchen had bad reviews so we didn't try it. Only downside to this hotel is they do not offer breakfast but coffee in the room. Safeway (grocery store) is right next door. For the amount of money we paid, I was pleasantly surprised all around. Nice get away when you're on a budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear about your impression of our hotel. It is wonderful to hear we made your stay so positive, and that you enjoyed your time with us so much. Thank you so much for your review. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and mediocre

Posted Jul 17, 2017
This place was absurdly overpriced. Someone used the toilet without flushing before my arrival. Gross. There were no complimentary Kuerig pods as expected. The room was very close to a main road and was very noisy. The bed was lumpy and uncomfortable. Not happy overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that you had such a poor stay with us. We apologize that a guest had used one of the hotel toilets and failed to flush, we expect all of our guests to be considerate of one another, but unfortunately, this does not always happen. It is a shame that you did not make us aware of the noise issue at the time as we would have been happy to offer you an alternate room, away from the road. We are disappointed to note that you did not enjoy our beds most of our guests find they provide a comfortable nights sleep. Best wishes, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riverside, ca

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: large room, beautifully decorated, hardwood floors
needed a hotel not too far from airport and csumb. glad we found this one. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very pleased that our property suited your needs so well, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always happy to hear that our guests intend to stay with us again, we hope to see you soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Disappointing hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Very disappointed. Arrived at hotel after 10 pm, lobby was closed. Talked to clerk thru small window. Went to room and checked bed only to find the sheets had not been changed. Crumbs in bed and there appeared to be makeup on pillowcase. We were able to change rooms but the second room must have had pets unlike the first one. Would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear that our hotel did not appeal to you, and that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing clean, comfortable, great value accommodation in this area, and we are sorry that the rooms that you were offered were not as clean as you expected. We will discuss your feedback with our housekeeping team, to ensure that such issues do not arise again. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate your business, and we would love another opportunity to impress you on a future occasion. Best wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Affordable

Posted Jun 27, 2017
You can hear other guests, specially the room next door and upstairs. Rooms although remodeled, lacks clean feel. Location was good, staff ok. It's a good place to stay based on price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we really appreciate it. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you liked our location, staff and our very reasonable price. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area! Best wishes, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where I wanted to be going.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: See above
Location: Excellent location.
Smooth check in and check out. Room was larger than expected considering the price. Really nice amenities, such as soaps, shampoos, coffee maker, hair dryer and ironing board, etc. Property well maintained. Quiet Adequate on site parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
From overall amenities to your room to our parking facility, it sounds as though we were the perfect fit for you. Thank you so much for your review and your kind words. We'll be sure to pass along your comments to the rest of the team, and we can't wait to welcome you back again next time you visit the area. Best wishes, Hotel Management