Ratings based on 1,051 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Clean, spacious room, near many attractions

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms and well lite property
Cons: Fabreez type smell on sheets too strong.
Location: Grandma's Kitchen right next to hotel had good feed. 7 Eleven right across street. Maudo's burgers and sandwiches also across the street were the best
The room was clean and spacious. The pet area was fences so we could let the dog off leash. Breakfast and especial the waffles tasted great. Very close to the Monterey Fair Grounds.Only a 15 minute drive to Cannery Row. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Sehr schönes und sauberes Zimmer. Das Personal war freundlich und zuvorkommend! Das Hotel hat ein sehr gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stop over

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Was very clean good room facilities very good value
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bentonville, AR

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Cozy Inn near the beach. From the outside it looks like a typical beach motel but the rooms are newly renovated and extremely comfortable and spacious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the show ground .

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Inside the rooms have been updated and are very clean. Outside is very run down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey

OK hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Easy to find off the main CA 1 highway . Convenient for shops , cafes garages etc . Friendly family run hotel .
Cons: Dining area needs expanding
Location: Easy to find just off the main CA1 highway . Local supermarkets fuel stations & cafes . Regular local bus routes to Monterey town centre.
Spent 7 nights for my visit to Monterey . Found a local bus to the town front ( downtown) $1.25 each way , too far to walk . We had a car but with parking fees it was best to use the bus . Breakfast was continental . The road the hotel is on is the main feed to Highway 1 Nth & Sth .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara CA

Close Enough

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The Pacific Inn is close enough to the Monterey Bay Aquarium that we chose it for our one night stay based on photos and price. It didn't disappoint: it was very clean and within five minutes drive of the aquarium. Our room was nicely renovated and very comfortable. We did not get up for breakfast so I can't speak to that but our room had a microwave and a refrigerator so it would have served us for a longer stay too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprised

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pacific Inn doesn't look like much from the curb, but the room was spacious, clean, and had a new bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Good value motel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Good value motel but ensure you get a room away from the roadside as it can be noisy there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Gate, Ca

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 14, 2016
This place is great and is close to everything. I booked it based on photos and it lived up to the photos. Great for a family or couple.