Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
We had been on a road trip to Northern California the previous week and this was our last stop before heading home. The Inn was small and relatively quiet, for it's location on a main street. The young man in the office was helpful with our getting tickets to the Aquarium. Know that the tickets are emailed to you to download as a pdf. The site says you need to print them out, but I found that showing the pdf on my cell phone was fine, they just need to scan the code(s) contained within the pdf. Very easy. My son is thinking of taking a trip to Monterey later this year with some friends and I will recommend the Pelican Inn to him.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Motel

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Spacious, clean, quiet - we loved it! The staff were excellent changing our booking for us on arrival so we could have more space. Breakfast a bit dull - pastry and weak coffee but with the size of lunch in this country not really an issue! Would highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: clean, location
We stayed over night just 10 hrs. It is in good location and the property is clean. The rooms are clean. There is no real continental breakfast more of just coffee. It is a small motel and overall i would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Really nice cozy hotel. This was our second time staying here. We love it. Very nice, convenient location. Love the little sitting area outside. So cozy and cute.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had no other choice. Over rated

Posted Jul 2, 2017
It is worth &80.00 and we paid $. 190.00 , not worth it. I will find some other facility . Rate 2- Star
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fremont ca

Close by to attractions

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, fridge and microwave in room, Comcast and WiFi, room is decent for price, close to attractions Cons: small breakfast variety, no swimming pool, pillows to hard to sleep on
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy accèss to Monterey, Pacific Grove, Pebble

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Price and location
Location: Way too many things to do in Monterey, Asilomar, Pacific Grove, Pebble Beach, Carmel, Pt. Lobos and a drive down Big Sur.
I've stayed at this motel several times and never have been disappointed. Pleasant staff, easy checkin, good continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Was very comfortable, close to some great restaurants just a few blocks away yet out of the way from mainstream thoroughfare.... definitely would go back!
4 out of 5
by Chenchen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice Visit to Monterey

Posted May 21, 2017
This was a pleasant visit to Monterey, I always enjoy coming to visit family. This was my first visit to the pelican Bay and I enjoyed my stay and would stay here again.