Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Reasonable price for out and backs

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Carpets are in desperate need of deep clean or replacing. They are super dirty and leave your feet black.
Location: good location to act as a out and back location for those with young kids
This is out second time at the hotel. We have 2 young kids and picked this hotel as it is close to major attractions and the price is reasonable. Nothing exotic but the beds are comfortable and rooms are clean for the most part. Carpt is the only negative we have this trip as they need to be replaced or SERIOUS steam clean. We have a 8 month old and could not let the crawl around as hands and feet were showing the age of the carpet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Hotel staff was awesome. Room was as expected. Would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turlock, CA

Nice Hotel close to wharf and Carmel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We stayed one night as we were going on a fishing trip the next day. Small room but very clean, large bathroom. Has small microwave and refrigerator. Bed very comfortable but had only the sheet and light bedspread. I felt cold during the night and there was not an extra blanket anywhere. I wish they had an extra blanket for each bed and there is enough storage space in the room and bathroom to have them. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a great location

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Nice staff and fresh breakfast bar. Very spacious room. Great location. For Monterey locations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lemoore ca

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Nice clean hotel nice area will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Inexpensive but conveniently located hotel, clean and had all the normal amenities. Staff was obliging. No problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Worth the price

Posted Feb 3, 2017
For the prize it's a great hotel. Clean, spacious, comfortable and within close distance to the aquarium. The area was quiet so there were no disturbances. Don't expect a top notch hotel but it serves its function and to me I will go back to it again since I make at least two trips to Monterey a year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria, bc

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: The room was freshly painted. The bed covering and curtains were new and a cheerful yellow. The exterior was well maintained.
Cons: The motel is older and is not very sound proof. Breakfast was adequate but didn't open very early and most people had left before it opened. ' '
Location: Just passing thru.
Motel difficult to find as street signs confusing at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Had to leave

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Rooms are in bad need of remodeling
Location: On a very noisy street
The hotel is very run down on a busy noisy street. Our room was old looking and when we went into the bathroom the floor was all wet. The ceiling was leaking from above. Thankfully there were no more rooms left so the manager found us a room up the street at a different hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Hiren, Hotel Management
I think you have mistaken us for another hotel you might have stayed during your visit in Monterey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MN

Nice and centrally located

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Room was very nice, comfortable king size bed with fireplace. Hotel is older but well kept. Nice garden area for smokers.
Cons: The toilet is too low.
Location: There is a mall nearby, and it is centrally located for driving to many nearby attractions such as the aquarium, big sur, downtown Monterey.
The room was very comfortable. The walls are somewhat thin but we didn't have any loud neighbors. The staff was great in accommodating us with a second night added to our reservation. Very much worth the price. I would stay again.