Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: N/A
Location: Shops and food
For the price the room very small, breakfast was included last time I WAS THERE, BUT NOT NOW, OUTSIDE NOISE FROM THE STREET BAD
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Classy hotel in the middle of everything we wanted

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Charming Mediterranean-esque accommodations with all amenities at our fingertips. Easy drive from airport with private parking - very important in high traffic Carmel. On premises eatery made our evening arrival most enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Right in the heart of Carmel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Older hotel with lots of charm. Service is above and beyond fabulous. Only issue we had is that the walls, Windows and doors are so thin you tend to hear everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marin, ca

Using location as the draw

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Haven't changed rooms in 30 years. Pretty dumpy rooms and lobby looks like it's suck in 1960!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to town & beach!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
I do like this hotel but some of the rooms are very noisy...like over the kitchen & the rooms overlooking 6th street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classical Comfort

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: I like an old fashioned hotel with character and this is my go-to on the Monterey Peninsula. Central with good beach access and regal charm.
I come to Carmel periodically on business and I am always well taken care of at the Pine Inn, one of the few remaining places in the grand tradition of hoteliers. Not very techy or modern, but full of character and warmth.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seems charming but needs work

Posted Jul 24, 2016
No ac, no working fan, mold, dry rot, minimal parking, dirty bedding, dirty shower, gap above door leaving you exposed to guests in the hall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: parking and location
terrible ...... no air conditioning .... windows open with ceiling fan and terrible smell from kitchen exhaust
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant and comfortable

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Staff was quite friendly and hotel was very nice Well located
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Great quaint hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Visiting the area for a couple days. Great location, nice accommodations.