Ratings based on 3,079 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grover Beach

Great Location

Posted Jul 25, 2017
No complaints. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Wish check in wasn't until 4pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorba Linda, CA

Beautiful and very hotel with the nicest employees

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Everything...
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Monterey is beautiful and close to Carmel and 17 mile drive. Best part of our trip down the coast...
Loved the Keurig coffee maker in room. The staff was very helpful and even pulled up routes when we left. Very accomodating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twain Harte, CA

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Great stay
Cons: Free rooms?
Location: Great location
Great time, I lived down there from 1965 to 1983, Carmel, Pebble Beach and left Carmel Valley in 1983, its changed a lot, to many people and the traffic is horrific, but I had a great time playing tourist, good food, good walks but only after the car was parked. Overall a great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nickel and dime

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Looking out for their customers, better coffee stands in room, better food
Location: right by fisherman's wharf where there are a number of good restaurants
this hotel charges $20 to park your car in their garage. You can park for $7 across the street. For a relatively expensive hotel they did not look out for their guests, the rooms and amenities were mediocre, and the extra charges were steep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Nice hotel in walking distance to lots of sights

Posted Jul 23, 2017
nice hotel with a updated lobby and very good restaurant. the rooms are clean and well equipped with coffee maker and fridge. unfortunately, they were not able to provide a kettle. from the hotel, you can walk to downtown, fishermans wharf and even the aquarium.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Nice hotel but spending 250dollars for one night on average at a hotel there should at least be free valet parking. Obviously your going to tip them but 23 dollars to park one night after spending 250 sillars is rediculous. We may stay somewhere else next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Fisherman's warf

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Great location, close to fisherman's warf, and cannery row. Only drawback was room did not have AC but staff gave us an extra fan to help cool down the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Very nice hotel, close to the wharf.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Loved the location
Cons: Not much.
Location: The wharf is a 5 min walk. Several restaurants to choose from nearby. Loved the candy store around the corner.
My family visited this hotel on 7/15-7/16, a quick trip to Monterey. We all enjoyed the comfortable clean beds and the beautiful pool. The hotel has a great bar and restaurant too, but you can't beat the location. It is about 5 min from the wharf. The only negative I would say is that it can be a little noisy due to the traffic on streets. But overall the stay was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Portola in July

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Read above
Cons: Water pressure sucked, also they have an open shower setup there, no shower curtain or door to close, drafts hits you while you are showering.
Location: Whale watch, biking, walking, aquarium, drive the coast
Nice hotel, centrally located, you can walk pretty much everywhere. Under construction right now, so it's a little noisy. You definitely don't want to get a room by the street, very noisy when window open and there is no A/C so you want the window open. If I can get a room on the inside by the courtyards, then I will be staying there again. Also you have to pay $20 a day to park, I hate being nickled and dimed when I'm on vacation. This should be included if you are paying almost $300 a night to stay there???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Beautiful lobby, nice restaurant, great location. Pet friendly but our pet friendly room had a very stained carpet.