Ratings based on 3,125 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel by the bay

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Beautiful hotel by the bay and shops. Great buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was OK for the price

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Rooms need updating
Location: close to cannary row and pebble beach
I have previously stayed at this hotel and loved it. This time, not so much. I had booked through Expedia and called the hotel a week before letting them know we are Expedia Gold members, and requesting an early check in time. We got to the hotel at 3pm. Our room was still not ready. I had booked a couples massage at the on site spa and requested my massage to be a prenatal one. The spa had no idea that my booking was for a prenatal massage and the pricing they quoted me over the phone was wrong. The massage therapists did a great job, but the front desk had no idea what they were doing (worst part was apparently I booked the massage with the manager!). Once we got our room, the hotel offered a complimentary wine bottle and fruit platter. We were there for my husband's birthday. They left a card with the complimentary wine and fruit platter that said 'happy anniversary.' The room was OK (we had an executive suite on the 7th floor). The room could use some updating. For the $450/night we paid (it was the ATT celebrity golf tour weekend), this hotel was not worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My favorite near everything

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Hotel room was ready early. Clean and spacious lobby near everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Pros: Location, room size/condition, staff were excellent.
Cons: Do something about sound proofing the adjoining doors between rooms. We had no desire to hear the strangers next to us talk into the night.
Hotel is in an excellent location. You can leave a car parked here and basically walk to anything in Monterey with ease. Hotel is clean and nice. My only minor gripe which stops it from earning 5/5 is that you can hear talking from neighboring rooms very clearly. Every word of the conversation next door came through the closed adjoining doors our room had, (We were not adjoined with the strangers next door) It doesn't make for a particularly relaxing stay. Other than that the hotel earns top marks. Will absolutely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Bay view isn't worth the money

Posted Jan 29, 2018
We paid extra for a bay view room but could barely see the bay. The room was on the 5th floor but the street noise sounded like it was right outside the door. They also put us next to the elevator. Terrible night sleep for a lot money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Minimum of 4 Kuerig Coffee T-Caplets would’ve been nice. They only provided enough coffee for one cup each. Everything else was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018
The room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, CA

Good hotel, but problem with size of room

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: The location was great, the welcome and staff were excellent. The lobby was attractive and restaurant food was excellent. Valet service was quick.
Cons: When we came into the room I set the thermostat in the "Comfort Zone" and when we returned, the temperature was well over 80 degrees.
Location: Right next to Fisherman's Wharf, some shops, restaurants. Short trip by car to Aquarium and Cannery Row.
Our standard room was nicely done, with pleasing decor, but for the cost we were disappointed with the size of the it. There was a rounded wall, approximately 8' X 8 ", in a corner which took 60 sq.feet from the room. We think it must have hotel utilities or storage behind it. I looked online at pictures of rooms and none showed it. There also appeared to be more window space than we had, which was apparently restricted by that rounded wall. A microwave was said to be available on request, however, when I asked for one, I had to call after an hour to be told there were none available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Last minute booking, everything was great! Clean, unique hotel, great location, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel keeps getting better

Posted Jan 9, 2018
The former double tree inn from the past is evolving into a great place to stay that is far better than the aging and overpriced Marriott next to it.