Ratings based on 1,317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München, Bayern

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Das Quality Inn Downtown konnten wir bei unserer Anreise garnicht finden. Es wurde nämlich umbenannt in Arbor Inn, was Expedia davor aber nicht mitgeteilt hat. Dieser Fehler liegt entweder beim Motel selbst, oder auch bei Expedia. Durch herumfragen in anderen Motels haben wir letzendlich unser Ziel aber gefunden. Dort angekommen, der nächste Schreck. Eigentlich hatten wir das Zimmer sofort gebucht und das Geld sollte eigentlich Expedia vom Konto abziehen. Die Hotelangestellten meinten aber, das Zimmer wäre noch nicht bezahlt. Nach kurzem Telefonat mit einem amerikanischen Expediavertreter war klar, dass es sich auch hier wieder um einen Fehler handelte und es kein pre-paid-Angebot war, sondern ich das Zimmer vor Ort zahlen musste. Auch das hätte mitgeteilt werden müssen. Nach langem Hin-und-Her konnten wir dann endlich unser Zimmer beziehen, dies war ordentlich und oberflächlich sauber. Dank unserer Zimmernachbarn, die nachts irgendwelche Partys veranstalteten, waren die Nächte leider nicht sehr ruhig. Das Frühstück war mager, am zweiten Tag haben wir auswärts gefrühstückt. Da wir nur im Zimmer geschlafen haben, war es okay, beim nächsten Mal würde ich aber ein anderes der vielen Motels in Monterey ausprobieren.
4 out of 5
by Terry

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Not a Quality Inn and not downtown. The name is Arbor Inn, which made it hard to find. Nice property and convenient to 101
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel name has changed to Arbor Inn. Room was not in good condition and the pool is no longer available to use. Very disappointed with our stay.
4 out of 5
by Karin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

Perfect for the Price

Posted Dec 14, 2015
I was very impressed with the Arbor Inn/Quality Inn. Our room was very clean and just the right size for 3. We had the end room which cut down on the noise leave as well. Housekeeping even folded my sons clothes he left thrown around. Felt like mom was taking care of us. :) Overall a good room for the price. Free hot breakfast is a bonus!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
L hotel venait de changer de nom il y a deux jours, je suppose changement de propriaire d 'ou petit bemol.Chambre attribuée avec le lit au mur ca nous a fait rire et tout est rentré dans l'ordre. Mauvaise qualité des fenetres beaucoup de bruit de la route tout pres
4 out of 5
by Karen from Central Valley

Convenient

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Close to wharf, good restaurant called Chopstix only a couple blocks nearby. Cute place (but it's the Arbor Inn not be the Quality Inn anymore). They upgraded us to a room with a fireplace which was nice. Friendly staff and decent continental breakfast, all for a good price.
3 out of 5
by Oswaldo Cima

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gunnar

Bra läge och bra frukost

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Mycket positiv upplevelse, frukosten var riktigt bra för att vara amerikansk (det var en kontinental frukost. Läget var helt ok med promenad avstånd ner till hamnen. Rent fräscht rum, välstädat. Överlag mycket positiv upplevelse.