Ratings based on 1,315 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Terry

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Not a Quality Inn and not downtown. The name is Arbor Inn, which made it hard to find. Nice property and convenient to 101
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel name has changed to Arbor Inn. Room was not in good condition and the pool is no longer available to use. Very disappointed with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Perfect for the Price

Posted Dec 14, 2015
I was very impressed with the Arbor Inn/Quality Inn. Our room was very clean and just the right size for 3. We had the end room which cut down on the noise leave as well. Housekeeping even folded my sons clothes he left thrown around. Felt like mom was taking care of us. :) Overall a good room for the price. Free hot breakfast is a bonus!
4 out of 5
by Karen from Central Valley

Convenient

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Close to wharf, good restaurant called Chopstix only a couple blocks nearby. Cute place (but it's the Arbor Inn not be the Quality Inn anymore). They upgraded us to a room with a fireplace which was nice. Friendly staff and decent continental breakfast, all for a good price.
4 out of 5
by Julianne from Toledo, Ohio

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice getaway hotel! Great Breakfast!
1 out of 5
by Dawn from AZ

Avoid at all costs

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Prior to my booking I called the hotel to ensure I could have a roll away bed in my room. I was arriving late and would need it set up before I arrived. The gentleman assured me that he was noting it in my reservation and everything would be taken care of before I arrived. This was 2 days before my arrival. When I checked in at 9pm, the very rude lady at the desk told me that they could not accommodate my request and that she had no idea who I spoke to. Everything else in the area was booked and I could not get another room - we were stuck packing 2 adults and 3 children into 2 double beds. About the room: Carpets were stained, the bed had no frame - they mattresses sit on top of a plywood box - the hotel made no attempt to cover this with a bedskirt. The only upside to the hotel was there was ample parking and the water was hot in the shower. The heat in the room was hit and miss - half the time the heater wouldn't work.
4 out of 5
by SHANNON from Las Vegas

Weekend getaway

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean room in Monterey. Furniture was a little worn, but the room overall was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent choice in staying in Quality Inn. recommendable place for staying with family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Carlos, CA

Quaint, pleasant place

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: Quiet, spacious
Cons: Proper cleaning of bedding?
Location: Lots to do in Monterey. Mall is about 1/2 mile away. Cannery Row and Fisherman's Wharf about a mile or so. Beautiful drives along the ocean.
Had a nice stay at this hotel. Room was in the back, away from the main road, and nearer to the side road which was very quiet. So, overall room was quiet, despite a few loud guests in the early morning. Room was very comfortable, spacious. I may have developed some virus though after a couple nights there. Sheets were somewhat itchy, and then I had some strange rashes on my body - possibly not washed properly? I'd check out my bedding there. Otherwise really nice room, good t.v. and amenities. Breakfast was o.k. - just the basics. My daughter wanted to go to Denny's instead the 2nd day. Anyway, nice place, and Monterey is always nice to visit. Very close to the mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Perfect for our needs

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was surprisingly varied and tasty, and they kept it well stocked for the last minute folks.
Cons: Rugs need a shampoo.
We wanted a clean, low-cost place near the Monterrey Aquarium. This did the job. The room was spacious enough for 3 adults and a 3 yr old. While the place is older, it is well-maintained.