Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old and needs to updated!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Like stepping back in time. Only good thing to say is the breakfast was okay the room where breakfast was served was dirty. VERY COSTLY $300 a night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dated and cramped

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Room was quiet
Cons: Needs a complete remodel
Location: Near beach, Monterey, Carmel. We really enjoyed Point Lobos State Reserve.
Room was quiet but very small. Lights, AC, TV etc all worked. Bathroom was fine. no elevators to upper floors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015
served its purpose, but carpet was beyond dirty, it was cramped, and blow drier didn't work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not a clean motel next to a nice beach.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
The staff was very friendly, but the room was so outdated and very dirty. The sink and tub had someone else's hair in it and the bed had sand in the sheets. Will not ever stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Hotel was average. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Walking distance to the beach. Breakfast was scrambled eggs, biscuits, gravy, cereal bread etc. one FYI the cleaning staff did not get to my room until late in the afternoon eg. 4 - 4:30 the days I was there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Not what I expected from a QualityInn. I have stayed at much nicer and not a run down as this one. Would not recommend to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Old, smàll, hair on and in tub

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Sad breakfast enough said. You shouldn't require more info on a review. What is said whatever it is can be short. I only have when it's warranted. Shame in you Expedia for wasting more of my time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A., CA

Needs new furniture.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Bed & chair worn out and uncomfortable. TV is outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Great staff and very helpful great location clean and quiet rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Beach

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Close to beach with easy on/off freeway access. Quiet area with ample parking.
Cons: Room amenities updated. Larger flat screen TV, new coffee service, and hair dryer.
Location: Limited restaurants in the area. Taco Bell, Mc Donalds, Burger King, and Kentucky Fried Chicken round out the fast food choices. No major diners.
Close to beach and pricey, but cost comparable to other hotel properties. Dated room and facility needing drastic updating. Check-In was at 3PM, but room wasn't ready until 4:30PM. Complimentary breakfast served in small/dark converted hotel room, which was extremely crowded for the number of guest being served. The pool was centrally located at the hotel, but extremely small compared to the number of guests using it, go to the beach instead.