Ratings based on 870 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

nice clean place and almost at the beach.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: close to the beach
Cons: cheaper price always good.
Location: beach and wal-mart
nice clean place and almost at the beach, two blocks from Wal-Mart and right off CA highway 1.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

close to beach

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: close to beach.....
Cons: breakfast could have used some fresh fruit....and maybe some more space....
Location: not much with in walking distance but the beach....and I went for the beach....but Seaside and Monterey are just down the road and lots to do there
room was nice....could have used some work on some things in the room......breakfast left something to be desired.....all the employee's I ran into were very nice.....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: It was close to the beach.
The furniture in the rooms are old. Too much noise at night. I thought I was in a frat house. No noise control by the management.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay location, okay rooms

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Clean rooms, fast check-in, good for the price you pay for. The beach isn't visible or anything from the hotel though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Cons: Refrigerator in room
Location: Only an overnight stay
Overnight stay only. Close enough to Monterey for dinner and walking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento

. not so great, but ok and a reasonable price. ok

Posted Jun 16, 2016
not so great, but ok and a reasonable price. ok in a pinch when everything else is sold out or way over charging.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from e

Nice hotel next to beach

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Good place to stay for price and great breakfast. Clean rooms and friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from modesto ca

Don't bother

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Super unfriendly staff, we were there right at check in time, and they had already given away the room we requested, which cost more than the room we were given but they wouldn't adjust the price. Room had holes in the walls, bed was sinking in the middle, there were hairs all over the room and we found what looked like dog poop on the side of the bed. We stayed here years ago and loved how close to the beach it was but I wish we would have done some research and stayed elsewhere this trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from elk grove

Walking distance to Marina State beach!

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Older hotel but clean except for the AC/ heater filters and exhaust fans , needs major cleaning . Beds are getting lumpy . If rooms are updated it can compete with the resort across the street . Still has the old tube television otherwise ok to sleep in . Very close to Carmel and Monterey Aquarium. Outside is clean. Breakfast room turned to be an old room concerted to a breakfast area. The old bathroom became their kitchen . Not a very appetizing sight !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary, alberta, canada

Laguna Seca stay

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Very close to the beach.
Cons: Needs major renovations.
Location: Beach is close and a wonderful Italian restaurant is nearby.
The motel is really old. The walls are super thin and we could hear the neighbors who were up until about 3 in the morning. The