Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Bom custo-benefício

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Fácil acesso, quarto grande, limpeza adequada, bom café da manhã, se comparado ao sofrível padrão americano nesse quesito
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Très bon hôtel avec un petit déjeuné varié et très bon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Nice

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Beds are great, wifi sucks. Value for money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose , ca

Not customer friendly

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Set a trip for monterey and too stay at the hotel in which I prepaid for. Come to find out after I booked it , I put the wrong dates down . Myself along with expedia called the hotel too change the dates to what I needed but they refused to do so and wanted me to pay for the wrong dates and my original dates to stay . I will never stay at a quality inn again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by gloria, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Gloria Ramirez Manager Quality Inn Monterey Fairgrounds 8313735551
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
It was perfect for one night on my own (man, 26yo).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Overnite stay!

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Location was good
Cons: Clean carpet. Specify on ad that there is no aircondition in the room.
Location: Accesible location
Stayed overnite. There was no air condition. Ad in expedia didnt say there was no ac. Didnt know theres still rooms without ac at this time. Beds were nice. But carpet was really dirty. I walked barefoot and the sile of my feet turned black. So with our white socks. Staff were pleasant though. They gave us an electric fan. But cant beleive theres no ac.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by gloria, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Gloria Ramirez Manager Quality Inn Monterey Fairgrounds 8313735551
3 out of 5
by Carolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Management

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Poor Management
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Gloria Ramirez Manager Quality Inn Monterey Fairgrounds 8313735551
3 out of 5
by Brent from Shoreline

Nice enough, but a bit noisy

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and big enough for 2 of us. The bathroom was not exceptional, but fine for the price. It is on a very busy street and there was a bit of noise in the parking lot and just outside of our room late a couple of nights. The breakfast is nothing to write home about, but I appreciated that there was protein as part of the breakfast and not just muffins. I would suggest that you load your tray up and take it to your room to eat though. The "dining area" is the middle of a very narrow room. There is only room for one person at a time to walk on either side of the tables. The staff was pretty friendly. The pool looked clean, but it was too cold outside to use it. It is right next to that very busy street. On the whole, this hotel was a good value. I would stay here again except for the noise.
4 out of 5
by Alexis from Lemoore, CA

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was close to everything. The staff was friendly and had a good choice breakfast