Ratings based on 1,477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Clean with pleasant staff

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Got room for great price. Front desk staff very nice and checked me in quickly. Clean room with all necessities. Comfy bed. Good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from the main city

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel itself isn't bad but is too far from the main attractions of Monterey and parking isn't cheap
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you enjoyed the property. Please feel welcomed at our property anytime.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros = breakfast is great (above average), rooms are confortable and good value for the price. Cons = none
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Ramada Monterey. We hope to see you again the next time you're in the area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Parking spots.
Location: Everything you want to do, aquarium, fishermen's wharf, Carmel, etc.
Visited Monterey on a budget, and a less expensive hotel. Was prepared for the worst, but was surprised how clean and comfortable the rooms were. Highly recommend this hotel, close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Eric, Hotel Management
The team at our hotel strives to exceed expectations of guests staying at Ramada Monterey. Thank you so much for letting us know that we were able to make your visit to Monterey a pleasant stay! Please do come visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Comfort and affordability close to Cannery Row.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
My Husband and I had a nice stay here. Apon leaving, I forgot my appointment book and a anniversary card which contained money. Rasheed, hotel staff member, was kind enough to personally drop it off for me .....who does that? We also liked all the little extras the room had to offer and the breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for your complimentary review and top rating of our property. We were pleased to know that your enjoyed your stay. We sincerely appreciate your consideration and look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Monterey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel, but too far from the bay.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The hotel was fine, I just wish I had booked one closer to the Bay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have you with us again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel für die Durchreise

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Saubere und renovierte Zimmer und ein klassisches amerikanisches Frühstück. Würde das Motel jederzeit wieder buchen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Clean, reasonable price

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Location: It's a short drive to Fisherman's Wharf, Cannery Row and Monterey Bay Aquarium.
Everything was fine. No complaints. It's an older unit but clean, that's a big deal for me. Soft linens. Comfortable bed and pillows. The continental breakfast is pretty standard. I do like the make your own waffles. Coffee was mediocre. Staff is nice. Be aware the "pool" is tiny. If that's important to you, pick another motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This is a nice hotel, clean and comfortable. There is some noise from the airport but did seem to diminish later into the evening. For the price of the room I would have expected a bit more variety for breakfast such as eggs, bacon, sausage, etc. All in all, though, I would have no problem booking a room here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our sincere apologies for not exceeding your expectations for the continental breakfast. Please feel welcomed at our property anytime.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Initially sent us to someone elses room!!!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: It had a pool.
Cons: Update it and get a better, more secure, check in policy so rooms aren't being double booked (literally). That is a HUGE safety issue!!
The first key we were given was to someone elses room. We walked in and there were clothes and shoes everywhere. We walked in...and immediately walked out. Thankfully they weren't there at the time (what a scare that would have been for all of us!) and luckily for them, we are honest people and didn't go in the room any further (they could have been robbed!!). I immediately went back to the front desk and explained what happened to the attendant. He didn't seem that surprised or phased and barely apologized for the mistake. He gave us another room but, needless to say, I was a bit paranoid about someone else entering OUR room all night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback about your stay. Please accept our deepest apologies for the shortfalls you mentioned. We take these concerns seriously and will keep these notes into account to improve in our training and services. Please consider giving us another opportunity to better your experience at our property next time you are in the area.