Ratings based on 1,589 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Great and convenient! Quick, last minute booking, free breakfast and wifi, clean room and bathroom!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey, Ca

Close to work

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Clean nice hotel. Only the heater gets loud and comes on every 3 mins or when set at certain degrees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Very helpful and courteous staff! We needed in early check in and they were very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Was nice had a bottom floor room (could hear every step from the people uptop) other than that the room was nice and cozy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Very accessible to lots of great sights. Overall very clean and a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

10 minutes from the wharf

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Close to attractions, friendly staff, clean room, affordable rates, delicious breakfast. I really can't say enough nice things about this hotel. Loved it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Cons: One of a few things that I didn't like about this place was wi-fi. The connection was pretty bad.
Overall pleasant stay. Clean room, nice staff. We changed the number of days of stay. Had to call expedia, but didn't have a huge issue. Their communication was smooth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you letting us know about the issue with the internet connection. The feedback we receive from our valued guests enables us to focus on the problem areas. We hope to be of service on your next visit to the Monterey area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Clean, comfortable and great price. Staff is friendly. Close to cannery row and aquarium.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for your complimentary review and top rating of our property. We were pleased to know that your enjoyed your stay. We sincerely appreciate your consideration and look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Monterey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, California

Good Hotel for Families on a Budget

Posted Feb 24, 2017
We had a great stay. The exterior screams budget hotel, but when we got to the room, we were pleasantly surprised. Room was updated, beds were comfortable, and having a microwave and fridge was a bonus. No parking fee, and while wifi is free, it's painfully slow. Staff was friendly and stocked the breakfast area (coffee, juice, hard boil eggs, cereal, muffins, bagels, apples, waffles), We did hear 2-3 planes fly overhead, but we didn't find it a big deal. It was a quick drive to the aquarium and several local parks. Delicious, reasonably priced Chinese restaurant was just down the street. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
We wanted to thank you for staying with us at the Ramada Monterey and taking the time to leave us a review. We really pride ourselves on cleanliness and providing a good value in the Monterey area. We're glad you had a pleasant stay and would love to host you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well worth the price

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Big beds, big room, clean, a little old but nice and cosy. Convenient. Overall, well worth the price."
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have you with us again!