Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

air conditioning unit

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The air conditioning unit made my family's night horrible. We had the heater on all night because it was a cold night. The unit kept turning on and off every 5 minutes and it was really loud. It would not let us sleep, we could even hear other units from other rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Benica, Ca

Reasonable rooms

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Clean and updated. Convenient location.
Cons: Toppers available for those of us who have arthritis and find the bed too firm.
Location: About 15-20 minutes from Fisherman's wharf and Cannery row. Easy access to the freeway. Decent restaurants in the neighborhood.
This is the fourth time I have stayed at this property while attending a bridge tournament at the Hyatt. The motel is clean and has recently redone their rooms and breakfast area. Room rates are reasonable and include breakfast as well as a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Bed was a bit too firm but I have arthritis in my hips and back. They did not have any toppers to make it shorter but I got an extra blanket for padding and was OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have you with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I love that it was nice and clean. Only thing that i didnt like was that it was close by the airport so you could hear the planes landing... also wished the beds were a bit more comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have you with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Bungalow Style Complex

Posted Jan 7, 2017
I wasn't sure about this hotel as I drove up the driveway but after checking in and then opening the door to our room is was shocked! The room was very clean and didn't look like a Bungalow Style room at all! The family and I were very happy and pleased with our stay. We would recommend this to a small family like ours (4) and the price was perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for your complimentary review of our property. We appreciate your taking the time to post your comments and were pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us at the Ramada Monterey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: It exceeded our expectations.
Location: The location was perfect for all the activities we wanted to do.
From the time we walked in until the time we left, everything was superb. My mother-in-law wanted to stay longer she was enjoying the stay so much. The staff was very helpful. They worked hard to satisfy our every need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Eric, Hotel Management
The team at our hotel strives to exceed expectations of guests staying at Ramada Monterey. Thank you so much for letting us know that we were able to make your visit to Monterey a pleasant stay! Please do come visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
I was passing through Monterey. Good hotel, minimal breakfest. Great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have you with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento ca

Nice hotel close to the wharf

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Comfortable room and close to the attractions we wanted to go to
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Recently renovated, modern, clean and safe

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Clean and modern, free breakfast and ample parking.
Location: Close to the beach, 20 mins from Laguna Seca Raceway, good selection of restaurants near by.
Close to stores, restaurants and not too far off the highway. Had a great relaxing stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for your complimentary review and top rating of our property. We were pleased to know that your enjoyed your stay. We sincerely appreciate your consideration and look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Monterey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calif.

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Large clean room, and non smoking.
Cons: Put noisy children at the other end of the building.
Location: I don't know.
Didn't spend much time there, just slept there. Noisy children in room above kept running, stomping, or jumping well into the night, and at started again at 7 in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have you with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very comfortable for the price

Posted Nov 14, 2016
We were happy to find the room came with nice amenities like a mini fridge and microwave. The shower was nicer than many other hotels at this cost, and the room was bright and had nice artwork.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for your complimentary review of our property. We appreciate your taking the time to post your comments and were pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us at the Ramada Monterey.