Ratings based on 1,190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

A nice hotel but if you have another choice....

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The room was not that clean. It had a smell of cigarettes and also an evidence for someone smoking in the room ( a full cigarette pack on the chair :O). The mattresses were bad, it started OK but in the middle of the night it sank in the bed. The highlight was the breakfast which was very fulfilling and the wi-fi was very fast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed and WiFi that works.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Great room, comfy bed, FINALLY a hotel in the area who's internet works!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some good, some not so good.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Beds were comfy, rooms were spacious and generally clean. There for 1 night, 2 rooms, just to sleep. One of the rooms, the room door was ajar upon arrival, no TP or Kleenex. Coffee was terrible, and checking out was a real hassle. We tried to make it very clear at check in that one of the rooms was going to be split on 2 credit cards. They charged it all on one card and gave our party a hard time trying to fix it the next morning. This hotel is ok for a quick, uncomplicated overnight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

why the hotel charge us approx. $330 for this poor

Posted Aug 23, 2016
asked wake up call but didn't call told intl call free but actually charged
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Moving kid into dorm.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Spacious room, location & price.
Cons: Nothing really, this was my second stay and it was pretty full. Whoever was next to us had their TV was up a loud, that's all.
Location: Since I was moving kid into dorm, I was able to go to Walmart, 5min away. Dominos walking distance.
Needing only one night to move kid into dorm at Cal State Monterey Bay. Perfect location for this and while visiting at anytime. Just enough free breakfast for me and their coffee is better than Starbucks. The rooms a very very spacious, clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This hotel needs a good deep cleaning. I'd recommend bringing slippers to wear in the room. Don't plan on having a clear view out the window of your room, they're covered in bird droppings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to monterey and salinas.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The manager got my bags to the room while I got myself and my walker slowly inside. Considerate and helpful even though he was alone at front desk.
Cons: More handicapped friendly. Smoother enters ways.
Location: Good restaurants...just ask the management. Close enough to Monterey Bay Aquarium and historic Salinas. Lots of shopping in Monterey.
Nice fix it yourself breakfast area. Good coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, adequate room

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Pleasant and friendly staff and conveniently located
Cons: Better Wi-Fi, HD TV's actually need a HD signal, better soundproofing, card readers don't work on outside doors. Limited parking and over-priced
Just an average hotel, nothing special about. Way over-priced. Wi-fi signal was horrible, constantly connecting and disconnecting. Paper thin walls and floors
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Cons: Do something with the sound coming thru the shared doors. We could hear our neighbors and it kept us up at night!
Because the room had a "shared door" with the next room, it was really loud! We had noisy neighbors that came in past midnight and I could hear everything they were talking about. The shared door needs better insulation or something. Even the bottom of the door was at least a half inch off the ground, which means sound travels real easy underneath it. This one thing basically meant I rated the room comfort as a 2 instead of a 5. It's hard to rate a room better when you can't sleep at night, which is the reason why I rented the room in the first place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Ein Standard Hotel, das in unmittelbarer Nähe von Monterey und Carmel ein gutes Preis-Leistungsverhàltnis für eine Familie bietet - sonst aber nichts.