Ratings based on 1,332 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colombia

Cleanliness

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Bathroom was very dirty, microwave had old food stains .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Nice location off the beaten path but not far from anything.
Cons: A little more diversity in the breakfast.
Location: Monterey, Carmel and the hiking along the beach were all most excellent.
Staff was very kind and personable. Hotel seemed newer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to Monterey

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Huge room with two king size beds.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Close to beaches and Monterey.
This hotel was nice, comfortable, and clean -- best of all, the pricing was much better than many hotels around the area. There were minor repairs (chipped furniture, paint, etc) needed in the room and the bathroom floor had some mildew by the tub, but overall the cleanliness was satisfactory and the room was huge with two king size beds! The staff was friendly. The location is just a couple minutes' drive from the beach and a short 10-20 minute drive to Monterey. The only disappointing thing was breakfast, which lacked any hot food besides a waffle maker -- there were breads, muffins, donuts, dry cereal, milk, hard boiled eggs, limited yogurt choices, and very weak coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice close to Monterey

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Clean motel large rooms . And quite thinking of going again on my next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
When you want to stay in a hotel then going to Monterey/Carmel area, this is cheaper but greatplace to be. About a hundred less. Huge room & bed. No queen beds. Only king beds instead. Breakfast included but no meats (no sausage, no bacon). Coffee is bland. Needs to be stronger. Great staff. Overall recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio Vista, CA

Close to restaurants,stores and beach!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We spent a night and the staffs are friendly. Quietness at night time and safe at the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Oversized guestroom with 2 King Beds (rare find)!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Guestroom size
Location: Area seems a little "questionable" and I'd think twice about walking around alone at night, but I felt safe enough.
Location is not very desirable, although it's not terrible. Was there for a softball tournament and it was about a 15 min drive to the fields (although an easy drive). We opted to share a room with another parent and player, so there were 4 of us in the room. The oversized room with 2 king beds (rarity!) was perfect for this situation - or would be if you had a family with multiple children. Price was fair being a weekend in the summer. Limited amenities, but since I wasn't expecting a luxury/upscale resort, what they offered was fine. Staff was accommodating. No complaints. We were only there for a couple of nights and we would not hesitate to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
I love the room big space with 2 king and quite and also very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Small hotel but the room was humongous & beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Easy access to Monterey Bay Aquarium

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Front desk personal was very helpful in answering our questions. I found the continental breakfast very lacking but was happy that breakfast time was extended to 10 A.M. rather than most hotels closing at 9 A.M.