Ratings based on 1,200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Genoa, NV

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: it was recently remodeled and looks wonderful
it was great. we were volunteering at a golf tournament and didn't spend much time there but it was clean and nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Overnight stay along PCH

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Reserved this hotel mainly because of its location adjacent to the Pacific Coast Hwy. it was clean and fairly updated. There was breakfast, but it was very basic. I need protein with my breakfast and the only protein offered was boiled egg. But there were was a restaurant very close. All in all, it was a good stop for what we needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Spacious updated room, waffles for breakfast

Posted Sep 8, 2016
We stayed on the 2nd floor, our room was so spacious nicely decorated. Great breakfast evey morning and was close to many restaurants and fairly close to the freeway
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

A nice hotel but if you have another choice....

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The room was not that clean. It had a smell of cigarettes and also an evidence for someone smoking in the room ( a full cigarette pack on the chair :O). The mattresses were bad, it started OK but in the middle of the night it sank in the bed. The highlight was the breakfast which was very fulfilling and the wi-fi was very fast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed and WiFi that works.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Great room, comfy bed, FINALLY a hotel in the area who's internet works!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some good, some not so good.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Beds were comfy, rooms were spacious and generally clean. There for 1 night, 2 rooms, just to sleep. One of the rooms, the room door was ajar upon arrival, no TP or Kleenex. Coffee was terrible, and checking out was a real hassle. We tried to make it very clear at check in that one of the rooms was going to be split on 2 credit cards. They charged it all on one card and gave our party a hard time trying to fix it the next morning. This hotel is ok for a quick, uncomplicated overnight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

why the hotel charge us approx. $330 for this poor

Posted Aug 23, 2016
asked wake up call but didn't call told intl call free but actually charged
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Moving kid into dorm.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Spacious room, location & price.
Cons: Nothing really, this was my second stay and it was pretty full. Whoever was next to us had their TV was up a loud, that's all.
Location: Since I was moving kid into dorm, I was able to go to Walmart, 5min away. Dominos walking distance.
Needing only one night to move kid into dorm at Cal State Monterey Bay. Perfect location for this and while visiting at anytime. Just enough free breakfast for me and their coffee is better than Starbucks. The rooms a very very spacious, clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This hotel needs a good deep cleaning. I'd recommend bringing slippers to wear in the room. Don't plan on having a clear view out the window of your room, they're covered in bird droppings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to monterey and salinas.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The manager got my bags to the room while I got myself and my walker slowly inside. Considerate and helpful even though he was alone at front desk.
Cons: More handicapped friendly. Smoother enters ways.
Location: Good restaurants...just ask the management. Close enough to Monterey Bay Aquarium and historic Salinas. Lots of shopping in Monterey.
Nice fix it yourself breakfast area. Good coffee.