Ratings based on 1,488 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Monterey

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Clean rooms, convenient location. Good value. Safe area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
We checked in a few hours after check in and front desk staff was friendly. Room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have you with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Couldn't check in early but the rooms are clean and no bugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2017
The room is big and clean. But the hotel's dining room don't have enough space for customers during breakfast time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for your complimentary review of our property. We appreciate your taking the time to post your comments and were pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us at the Ramada Monterey.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Fransisco

Hotel was ok but not the stuff

Posted Dec 26, 2017
The waitress for breakfast was not good at all. Not polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for the recent review. I apologize that not every part of your stay with us was up to your satisfaction. We will certainly take your suggestions into consideration to help improve our hotel. We hoped you enjoyed the rest of your trip to Monterey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Good hotel overall. Nice, friendly staffs. Room is clean with spacious restroom and closet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for your complimentary review of our property. We appreciate your taking the time to post your comments and were pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us at the Ramada Monterey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bigger than our living room!

Posted Dec 2, 2017
We were very happy with the size of the room - plenty of space for a pack in play and a crawling kiddo, clean, super comfortable. The coffee packs and toiletries were a little random (2 conditioners, no shampoo), but that didn't matter too much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
All of us at the Ramada Monterey are glad to see a positive five-star review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have you with us again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey

Clean I'and comfortable beds

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Overall the experience was fine. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. The manager was not very friendly upon our arrival and the buildings appear to be a bit outdated . No Decour in the rooms. A bit pricey for the accommodations .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you letting us know the areas we impressed you and which were lacking. The feedback we receive from our valued guests enables us to focus on the problem areas. We hope to be of service on your next visit to the Monterey area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey California

Good room, good price

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Great location, price ,staff. Been here a few times. Been renovated. Comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
All of us at the Ramada Monterey are glad to see a positive five-star review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have you with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
The price is pretty soft and the room is very clean. I like this hotel because it's very closed for Monterey Aquarium. I'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for the amazing review! We are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Ramada Monterey. We hope we have the opportunity to have you stay with us again!