Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A fair motel!

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Your website sucks
I have stayed in other Red Roof Inn's and this one is not up to the standards I have seen in the past. It was over priced
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that we did not entirely meet your expectations during your stay with us. I am unclear as to what exactly did not please you, but we are extremely sorry that you were not entirely happy. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Best wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Cosy

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Quite
Cons: Breakfast was very poor
Location: Close to the center
Inexpensive, clean, nice staff,quite,good for a couple of nights, poor breakfast, not far from the center
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your stay. Whilst we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in the main, I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our breakfast offering. We do hope you give us another opportunity to welcome you to our hotel, we would love to host you again. Best wishes, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel that slapped a paint job in rooms

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We checked in late and room stunk of bug spray that made wife sick and since we were told late no attendant is available after ten we were forced to find another hotel. Asked for refund and they said no because I booked through Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Guest Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are very sorry that the room that you got upon your arrival did not meet your needs, and that it had not been sufficiently aired. Since it was booked with third party booking sites, we were not able to issue a refund. In such cases, we ask guests to call the site customer service directly. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel and hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuolumne

Nice place great price

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Last minute trip so wasn't expecting much for the price. I was pleased to find a nice clean room in a nice area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. Our aim is to provide a comfortable stay to all our guests, so I am glad we achieved our goal on your visit. We hope this means that you will stay with us again in the future. Best wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One major issue

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Over 300$ cash went missing from my room although I had the do not disturb sign on my door one day. Front desk staff was nice but given that one issue I will never stay here again, nor will I ever recommend them to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Red Roof Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are extremely sad for your review. Our staff is trained not to enter any room when the Do Not Disturb sign is on the door. We really hoped that you found your missing money somewhere in your belongings. We hope you will give us another chance...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The experience was good No problems I felt comfortable in our room. The staff was nice room was clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to be your host on your recent visit. We are delighted that you had such a comfortable stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Best Wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cali

Close to the highway and restaurants

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The price was good and you can bring your pet for free.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: The beach is a close drive away and you can easily get to lot of places around town in minutes.
The hotel is being updated which is nice. We stayed with a pet, no extra fee! The only thing was the floor in the hotel room made our feet black. Probably needed a good mop, especially since it is a room for those with a pet. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed review. It's great to hear that you (and your pet!) enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. We are also delighted that you found our rates to be so reasonable. We are sorry about the floor; we are, as you say, updating our facility at the moment, and there is a little more dust around than usual. When everything is complete, we don't expect to have issues such as this. We hope that you will come back to stay with us again when this work is finished. We would love for you to experience our refreshed property! Best wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto

Nice hotel, about 8 minutes to cannery row.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The room was clean and the staff was friendly. The hot tub was dirty and we were unfortunate to have a room below a very loud room. I called the office to complain but that didn't help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Whilst it's great to hear that you enjoyed your clean room, and appreciated our friendly staff, we are sorry that your stay with us was not perfect. We apologize for any shortcomings in the cleanliness of your room; our housekeeping team generally do a great job, and we will let them know your feedback. It's also a shame that you were disturbed by neighboring guests. We do expect our guests to be considerate of neighboring rooms, but unfortunately, incidents such as this do arise from time to time. We apologize for any inconvenience caused, and we hope that you have not been deterred from staying with us again, we would love to have the opportunity to give you a perfect stay with us! Best wishes, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by Mark

Try finding someplace else to stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very old and in pretty bad shape. Looks like they're trying to renovate areas. Rather expensive for the conditions of the place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Entry to room did not work, televisions did not work, the place look like a cave there was almost nothing in this room. That was paint missing from numerous walls, the place smelled like mold, and to top it all off the staff virtually paid no attention to you at the front desk as they talk to staff that continued to come in. When I complained they told me there was nothing they could do and if they could not contact the manager because she had just returned from a trip out of town. I will never stay at a Red Roof Inn again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry that a number of things disappointed you during your stay with us. Your room does not sound as though it was made up to the normal standard that we provide for our guests, and we apologize profusely for this. We are disappointed that you did not get the level of customer service that we aim to provide from our staff, and we will speak to the relevant department to ensure that improvements are made in this area. We do hope that you will give us an opportunity to restore your faith in us, so that we can offer your the excellent hospitality that we are known for. Thank you for your feedback. Best wishes, Hotel Management