Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Maybe one the best hotels in Salinas

Posted Oct 3, 2016
My wife & I spent 3 nights and stay here again without looking further. The staff was friendly, room clean & comfortable, and the king bed & pillows just right. Note that the building isn't close to a freeway, highway, or rail road tracks. Our only complaints were an unbelievably noisy microwave oven and dishwasher, plus an abandoned minivan that should have been removed from parking lot over a year ago.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay, Ontario Canada

Monterey Wedding

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, super clean room, excellent continental breakfast, well lit and lots of parking.
Cons: Everything was more than we expected.
Location: Close to everything.
Here for 7 days for a wedding in Monterey.The two bedroom suite was super roomy and comfortable. Nice to have a kitchen complete with dishwasher, stove, fridge, cutlery and dinnerware. Was well worth the daily 40 minute commute to and from Monterey.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montrose, CA

We needed to stay close to Hollister for an event

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: That they were close to restaurants, movie theater and shopping. Plus the continental breakfast was better than any we have had at other motels.
Cons: The drainage in the bathroom and the closure of your doors for guests rooms
Location: The Salinas location was very close to Hollister where we had an event to go to and we also went shopping at the close by Boot Barn.
We absolutely loved our stay at this INN. Everything was even better than we hoped for. The only complaint we had was that the bath tub did not drain well while taking our shower and the doors closing so hard and loud when other guests left their rooms late at night. Other than that, we were VERY pleased with our stay and would recommend to others. We will be staying again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 15, 2016
Excellent room and service. Good location close to town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lot of problems

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: close to freeway 101
Cons: Hotel maintenance.
personnel try their best but the Marriott hotel need to improve plant condition. Breakfast ok but 99% of the time was cold. Room 1st night at 1am we wake up with a huge noise coming form the refrigerator. Few days later no power on the bathroom, vanity area and air conditioning. No maintenance personnel and when clerk call him he came and the solution was moving to another room because no clue about the cause of the problem. No help changing room. Just send the key and luggage cart with maintenance guy and , sorry!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be careful of over charge!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Staff is nice
Cons: billing
I found over $500 charge for one night stay after I'm back from the trip, even though I've already paid through Expedia before the trip. Have to talk to expedia and my credit card company over the phone for hours. What a hassle!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GOLD COAST AUSTRALIA


Posted Aug 14, 2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
20 Minuten vom Strand entfernt. Einkaufsmöglichkeiten gleich um die Ecke
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für bei uns im Salinas Residence Inn übernachten. Wir freuen uns, Ihnen Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns genossen und genossen die amentites wir zu bieten hatte. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder zu sehen!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Billing for the room was all wrong!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
They over charged my fathers credit card twice! Then refunded it then took it back and said they have to hold the funds for 6 days. This is faulty, they already charged me for the whole price of the room. Not happy with this place. Pick another place to stay!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2016 by Stephanie Cazares, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you and your father. I can assure you this was an isolated incident which will be corrected. Thank you again for traveling with Marriott.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L


Posted Jul 30, 2016
On a long family road trip. We stayed here and it was amazing we checked in right at 3 and stayed until last minute to check out because it was so great. Staff friendly and helpful, cleanliness was perfection. Breakfast was fresh and delicious. Pool was very nice and warm. Location safe and by shopping/food. Pet fee was the highest I've ever paid but it was still worth staying there. Might have ruined the ability to enjoy other places during this trip. Highly recommend staying here.