Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hurst, tx 76053

Too muchbad to list

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We made reservations 3 months in advance. When we arrived it was clear we did not want to dtay. We asked if we could transfer to another roadway in somewhere else. I was under the impression i paud upon booking. I was again charged $100 a night for a skid row style hotel. The bathroom had chalking everywhere. The room was dirty and smelled of stake smoje. It was to be a no smoking room. To top it off they charge for ice. I travel often both for pleasure and business, i have never seen a hotel charge for a bucket of ice. The middle eastern attitude and anti american sentiment was offensive. I usually stay at Riadway inn when traveling but after the last 2 stsys i cannot take the chance again. If you have a pool and it is closed then give us the chance to go somewhere that does. We check both the amenities to see what we are iffered. We use the pools. We use ice and after asking if we could please move after being highly dissatisfied. The walls on both sides had something going on all night.beds terribke,bathrooms dirty and outdated. $100 fir this? Never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Sid, Hotel Management
I am so sorry for the inconvience you had during your stay. The 100 dollars was for the upgrade of the room and for extra people. Thanks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

It was terrible,it was a loud until 11:30

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: Remembeer all the guest are not from the same party so have other guess respect that!!!!!
Location: Location is wonderful rooms need to be cared for better and guest need to feel respected.
Staff allowed the noise to go on until 11:30 it was horrible. The lights in the bathroom were broken, the switch had tape on it!!! Also it was dark in that room the lights switch in the main rood also did not work we will NEVER stay there again. I told the Manager and he said he would credit my charge but he NEVER did what he said!!!! DO NOT STAY THERE IF YOU WANT TO SLEEP OR HAVE LIGHTS WORK
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Not worth the savings

Posted Apr 27, 2016
We paid $100 a night to stay here. The walls are paper thin and you could hear everything!!! That included people outside, walking up the steps to second floor, people above us (even rolling around in bed). The microwave had an exposed wire and almost caught my coffee on fire. The smoke detector hung from the ceiling from wires, I'm fairly certain it didn't work. Our bedroom window would not close entirely and there was no screen on it. But, I guess we were lucky it backed up to a fence/alley with abandoned trash...? Our front door also struggled to shut all the way unless you checked to make sure it had latched. That is not typical for a hotel room. "Breakfast" was the prepackaged pastries. No fruit or other items available. We stayed for 2 nights. But, of course after night one our key cards no longer worked. That's just bad customer service and an uneccessary annoyance. Oh, and you get shampoo and soap in the room. No conditioner, not even conditioning shampoo and no lotion. This may be the only hotel I have ever stayed where there was no lotion. Just another weird, kind of below the standard of even the lowest hotels standard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hanford, CA

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Cons: remodel both econoline and roadside inn
Location: many places to eat. but everything is on the other side of town
felt like I was being cheated. arrived at roadside inn and was put up in econolodge across the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Uhg

Posted Mar 12, 2016
The beds are mediocre, the staff is nice, the room decor is terrible, the tiles are cracked, there is mildew in the bathroom, people smoke right out their door or in their room. If you need a bed for the night and don't need comfort. It's a pass
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
the ac was kind of bad and the shelves were dirty. Beside that, very good experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Never again

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Cheap price
Cons: Not worth saving.
Location: Laguna Seca racetrack
40 degree weather, window open upon arrival. Closed the window (no lock) the heater never quite warmed up the room. Booked for 2 days so had to load everything in the car since the window won't lock. Came back for the second night and the window was left open again..... Now for the shower, the water was either way too hot or way too cold. There were only 4 cars in the lot and I doubt that everyone was showering at 5:00 am. Never again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short walk to fairgrounds. Also took walk to beach

Posted Sep 22, 2015
It is a short walk to the fairgrounds for the Jazz festival. Also took a short walk to the beach. Good restaurants nearby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was awful

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Please do not do it . I needed to come up for school for my child and it was awful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap and funny

Posted Apr 23, 2015
We travel a lot, have seen many hotel rooms, and this room easily wins first prize for the most amazing room ever. 20 years or so ago somebody bought furniture for a room 2 or 3 feet wider and longer than the tiny room actually is and, incredibly, nothing has been changed since. You literally have to walk sideways to squeeze through the 6 inch space between the bed and the television cupboard on your way to the bathroom. Nowhere to put clothes, unless you hang them on the rack, but then they hang in your face if you sit at the table. That said, this may not the best motel if you want to hang out in your room, but the staff is friendly, it is safe, and why would you want to spend precious time in a motel room while in beautiful Monterey? not that we will be back, but this motel definitely gave us a story to tell.