Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, pa

Great little hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Very nice rooms in a great location. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Overall great place to stay!

Posted May 3, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, Very quiet and peaceful setting. Within walking distance of Asilomar State Beach ( you can hear the waves crashing on the beach from the property ). Our bed was very comfortable, and the room clean. Continental breakfast was really good. Convenient access to all Monterey attractions, Sunset Drive, 17 Mile Drive, Pebble Beach, Carmel, and Highway 1 is a short, beautiful drive away. I give Rosedale Inn 4 stars. We will definitely consider staying here again the next time we are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Comfortable room in a nice setting. We'd stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location great. Close to beach. Nice staff.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Location to beach. Check in staff. Spaciousness of room. Kitchenette.
Cons: Replace frayed towels. Clean down walls in kitchenette and bathroom.
Location: Right next door to Asilomar conference with a great walk to beach. Very close To Carmel and Monterey.
Frayed towels are not a good thing to have in room. Walls in bath and kitchenette need major cleaning. Spacious room. Tired looking. Staff helpful and good. Breakfast room needs to be attended to during breakfast hours. Standard selection of items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orland

Always a great stay!!!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The staff are always great!! It's our go to place when we are in Monterey. Quiet, clean. Close to everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is located in a very nice, expensive

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: very nice, expensive location good breakfast
Cons: see above
Location: Nice seafood restaurant a couple blocks away
room is kind of dark back door locks are broken bed sheets are so old you feel it has not been changed for a long time jet tub old
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Close proximity to the beach was a plus. Very quiet and secluded. I'll definitely be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

It was just fine

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Room is fine I like the giant jacuzzi, beds are comfy too, but I stayed in nicer places for similar price. We had few dirty spots in the room, and a ball of hair left by cleaning people. When we arrived the room had very strong smell of sandal wood fragrance /air freshener. It gave me headache. It is such a nice weather there why they just not air the room out for a bit instead of spraying it with a stink?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

This hotel was a nightmare.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
First thing I noticed when I walked into the room was all the dust and the smell.. it smelt like mold. Which I ended up being correct because when I walked into the bathroom the tub/shower had mold growing in the crevices.. there where holes around the wall of the tub. And cracks in the floor, and around the cabinet of the sink. Also there appliances didn't even work. I tried using the microwave it was pulled in and everything and would not turn on. When I notified the front desk all they said was "oh sorry" they didn't even try and fix the situation. Definitely not worth the money and would never recommend this place to anyone!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From Virginia

Wonderful location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
You just could not get better staying across from Asilomar State Park!. We rented bikes and rode the coastline to the Monterey Bay Aquarium. Two wonderful experiences in one shot!!!. Beautiful place!