Ratings based on 1,544 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Posted May 23, 2017
Nice hotel on the beach. Excellent staff; super pet friendly and welcoming. Weather/fog is a huge 👎🏼 butt we'd still go back there to enjoy the beach...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not worth the high price

Posted May 15, 2017
Old dirty looking carpet and couch. Poor construction of rooms very slapped together look. Two sinks but no counter ? For that price I expect a very nice everything. View was nice. Staff was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Good all around experience from arrival to departure...courteous staff, good facilities, rooms and ocean views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton,CA

Beautiful Resort with amazing view

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Beautiful beach and room! Loved the comfort of the stay
Cons: Additional charges were made to my card but they shortly fixed.
Location: Beautiful beach! Take a trip to Monterey Aquarium, Cannery Road or the 17 Mile Drive
Loved the hotel ,when you first arrive the lovely hotel workers will drive you up to your room and help you with your things. They let you comfort into your bedroom and bring to your attention the programs they have. No bonfire was going on my night because it was slightly gloomy:( but they do have bonfires! Which is amazing!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Ants, ants, ants

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Our view was of a sand volleyball court where a rowdy group of guests played well into the evening. So instead of watching the sunset while listening to the ocean waves, we watched a noisy volleyball game. Then the next morning we woke up to ants all over our food. For the amount of money we paid, I wouldn't describe it as a sanctuary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rohnert Park

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Even though the revocation was going on with the restaurant and bar my husband and I have a great time. The staff was great. Very accommodating. The views were immaculate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massillon, Ohio

Beautiful view

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great location. Close to Moss Landing for whale watching and Monterey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Bianca (Guest Services), Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your time here at the Monterey Bay. We would love to see you again when you are in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NorCal

Nice hotel beach view close to local attractions

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Check-in was smooth...it was raining and they shuttled us to the room in a covered golf cart. Room was very clean, very comfortable bed. Cars aren't allowed near the rooms so no loud stereos, or slamming car doors to listen to.....just the soothing sound of the ocean. We'll definitely be coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view of the ocean.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: We liked just about everything. I will definitely be back!
Cons: The restaurant was not open and we were disappointed to learn this.
Location: Millions of places to see, places to dine, and activities to do. Monterey is my very favorite!
We visited on a rainy weekend which was perfect. Absolutely surprised that there is this nice little spot next to the ocean that not everyone knows about. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The location and view were excellent.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The staff were to busy gossiping or entertaining each other in the office on the two occasions we asked for information (local restaurants recommendations and points of interest) We were given a piece of paper and told here they are good luck.