Ratings based on 1,217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The perfect getaway!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Very clean and quiet
We loved staying at the Sanctuary Beach Resort! The room was very nice and comfortable with quick access to the beach and short drive to Monterey! Also, loved that we were able to bring our 2 dogs to enjoy the weekend with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful bungalow with ocean view

Posted Jan 23, 2016
This resort was very luxurious and a very relaxing stay. Each room is assigned their own golf cart to get around the very well kept up grounds. The beach is a short walk from your door. I would absolutely stay here again. Also, the restaurant on location was delicious and very fairly priced for a hotel bar and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Excellent ! The breakfast, the room, the staff... Everything was excellent !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno,Ca

WOW

Posted Dec 29, 2015
everything was amazing. Just lost my dad, wonderful getaway for my mom and I.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Steps to the beach... beautiful hotel!

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: I liked that it was super close to the beach - just steps away and the beach was not crowded and very clean. The rooms were comfortable and cozy!
Cons: The outside lights - they could be a less bright light - maybe a yellow light or something? They are pretty blinding, even when the blinds are closed
Location: It is very near Monterey and not too far to Santa Cruz, Carmel, and other areas.
The ocean view suite we stayed in was beautiful, clean, and just steps to the beach. I am glad I didn't get an ocean front room because a lot of people walk past the ocean front rooms, since they are on the 1st floor. I'm very satisfied with my choice to stay slightly north of Monterey - it was very close and worth the extra few minute drive. The rooms are comfortable, quiet and very nice. The staff is wonderful. The wine/cheese hour at the hotel in the afternoon was a nice touch. The golf carts were fun for my daughter to ride in with us. Overall, I was very pleased and would definitely stay here, again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great beach location

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Be sure to enjoy fire pit on beach in the evening and take in the sunset not to be missed! Coffee machine in room ,but take a trip to lobby for complimentary coffee tastes better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek CA

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Great hotel. Great staff. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Love the beach

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Its proximity to ocean.
Location: Not much to do directly around the resort except the beach and ocean. Pacific Grove is just down the road though.
Room was small but very adequate. Bed was mostly comfortable and amenities were good. The reason we chose this resort was its proximity to the ocean. I could see it and hear it so I was very happy. Would definitely return to this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Great place to stay!! Rooms were nice and staff was friendly and helpful. Kid friendly, great beach access and close to Monterey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher from Canberra

Stunning Sunset at Sanctuary Beach Resort

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
A great location with beautiful rooms. Fabulous view of the beach. We would stay here again.