Ratings based on 1,231 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton, Ca

nice for the price

Posted May 18, 2017
Up dated room. very clean, very nice gentleman at check in, only 3 miles from center of cannery row. Of no fault of the hotel, kinda loud early in morning as most of the hotels like this have lots of construction workers and trucks there thanks to federal road improvement funds, but it is only temporary. They were quiet at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your great review! We are happy to have provided you with a great place to stay! As you can imagine, we can't wait for the roadworks to be finished either, and we hope you 'll come back for another visit then. You'll have an even better, quieter stay! Best wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NV

Convenient location.

Posted May 6, 2017
Very friendly staff here. Property is well tended, rooms are very clean & updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to be your host on your recent visit. Thank you for your review, and in particular for mentioning our staff, who always try to take the very best possible care of our guests. We are happy that everything was to your liking, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Best Wishes, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Better than expected

Posted Apr 17, 2017
New appearance on outside and in. Beds very comfortable Even a small balcony Safe location Would spend night again in a heartbeat
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
I am very happy to hear that our hotel met your needs and expectations; it's great that you enjoyed our comfortable bed and our balcony. We are delighted that you would choose to stay with us again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you for your review! Best wishes, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Bathroom sink fixtures falling apart. Didn't have my exact reservation available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that your stay with us did not satisfy you in every way. Thank you for your feedback in relation to your bathroom, we will ensure that the fittings in that particular bathroom are repaired. We apologize if the specific room that you reserved was not available for you, but trust that you enjoyed the clean, comfortable room that you were given. Best wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Nice location
Cons: Prepaid visits are allowed refunds if the stay is cut short, that would have helped me a lot!!!
Location: Monterey Fisherman's Wharf, Aquarium, Cannery Row, fun fun!!
The hotel was very nice, newly painted, conveniently located, with very clean room, We enjoyed our stay. We did have to cut our stay short by a day, and it was non-refundable since i prepaid through Expedia, so please beware of making reservations beyond your expected stay. The staff were kind and free coffee all day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are very happy that you were so pleased with your stay, although it's a pity that you had to cut it short by a day. Your reservation was actually with our booking partner, so unfortunately, we were not in a position to refund your stay. If you are staying with us again, do consider booking with us directly, and we will have more flexibility to amend your reservation if you need to change it. It's great to hear that you enjoyed all of the fun, and we hope to welcome you back soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the price

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We used the room to rest. The beds were comfortable and the water from the shower was hot. Did the trick for us!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to be your host on your recent visit. Thank you for your review, and in particular for mentioning how comfortable our beds are. We are happy that everything was to your liking, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Best Wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Low Cost Motel in the Very Expensive Monterey area

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Entry way floor mat for when it rains. A more comfortable chair in the room (I used pillows as cushions on the chair).
Location: This Motel is directly across from Costco. Plenty of shopping/fast food near the Motel. Easy drive from Hotel to all the Monterey attractions.
This is a simple, stay a couple nights Motel. My room was clean (It had laminate floors which was kind of a pain during the rainy season). AC/heat is a wall unit. It worked fine but was loud. Furnishings were a bit dated, some of it felt like Dorm Room furniture. I would stay again, just limit your explanations. You get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property, we appreciate your feedback. First, we are happy to hear you liked our affordability, location, and cleanliness, but we are sorry that the furniture wasn't to your taste and that you didn't find the chair comfortable. We hope that these small issues won't deter you from staying with us again, we would love to welcome you back. Warm regards, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by Alison

Good if you set your expectations very low.

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The AC unit in Room 109 doesn't work at all. I found this out when I woke up late at night and it was a bit chilly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay here again

Posted Feb 9, 2017
It's not a 5 star hotel but it's clean, I felt safe and the staff was friendly. Plus it's easy to get to and just a quick walk to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and that you made the most of our wonderful location. Thank you in particular for mentioning our wonderful staff, we will pass your comment onto our team. We hope to welcome you back sometime soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by Paul

CLEAN AND SAFE

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
GOOD VALUE FOR THE MONEY