Ratings based on 1,086 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pebble Beach Concours

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: Better towels. In addition, all hotels place crazy increases at event times. I understand supply/demand, but imagine if other businesses did this.
Location: see above.
Pleasantly surprised by the hotel. Recently updated, clean and quiet. Centrally located and easy access to Hwy 101.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA. Delta.. far east Bay

pleasent

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The Price. The location is close to Monterey, Not to far from a Starbucks.
Cute Quiet room. Very comfortable bed. The room was not big , but my husband and I were very comfortable. It's not like we are going to be dancing in the room, after all a room is for sleeping and bathing in. I loved that it had shutters instead of curtains. We were able to sleep with the window open all night and still have privacy. I also enjoyed having the laminate floors, It seems much cleaner. It may be an older motel, but it's well kept up and up to date.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs repair and cleaning

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: It is not right on the dunes as it appears when you view the website. It is on a busy road among car dealerships.
There was mold on the bathroom wall. The toilet was loose at the base and seat. The carpet was stained and not clean in corners. It was not convenient to get to the water. The staff accommodated our extra half hour checkout request. The maid was pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rancho cucamonga

Nice hotel quiet at night

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Quiet during night hours but everyone especially the staff start making ridiculous amount of noise since seven in the morning some of us wanna sleep late and for some reason they tought it was a good idea to start construction at the crack of dawn we could hear jackhammers and table saws since six forty five in the morning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel, but was observable from posted photos

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: We met some great fellow travelers, and enjoyed visiting with them.
Cons: Parking, and maybe more reliable means to contact the hotel.
Location: We don't know as we were simply passing through. If you are looking for great, simple and affordable food, though, try the Black Bear Diner.
The room was older but clean. The staff were helpful. There was renovation going on during our stay, but we didn't hear it. The only effect the renovation had was disrupting the phone lines so that we were unable to contact the hotel on our arrival day prior to getting there. Expedia provided us with a guaranteed reservation, so there were no complications upon our arrival. Parking was limited, but this was somewhat expected in a small coastal town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice hotel close to The beach.eod9

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Was only there for a very short time but everything was great. Staff was friend and helpful. Romm was clean and cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Bonne qualité prix

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Les employés sont gentilles ici, ils nous guidé tout au long de notre séjour
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O C Ca.

Hotel to far from fishersman's Wharf and Aquatic M

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Not what I expected.The pictures in announcement look very pretty, but disappointment when seen in reality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

they came through in a pinch

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: friendly and inexpensive for what you get.
Cons: parking
Location: excellent
My other reservation fell through and hey came through for me last minute. I was lucky since now I have a clean good value hotel near my Monterey office. Excellent deal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The grounds and rooms look nothing like the pictures. I had two rooms and both had mold in the bathrooms, broken shower curtain rods, and all the fossetts were loose and didn't even fit the sink. All around not a nice pace to stay.