Ratings based on 1,258 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed 1 night

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Hotel was ok for 1 night. I liked that the bathroom had good smelling shampoo, conditioner, & lotion. These bottles are attached to the wall. However more towels should be hunged. No towels in the sink area. & the bath towels seem to be children's size. Spotted mold growing on the bathroom walls too. the fridge was rusty on the bottom. would be helpful if the fridge temperature was displayed to know which way is high & low. No breakfast offered, despite a picture seen on the website. Also the hotel offers washer & dryer machine if a person wants to wash their clothes. I did like hardwood floors. & the bed & pillows were good. Parking was limited and the area don't seem very safe at night. Kept hearing sirens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syd aus

OK, but not for the price

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Nothing fundamentally wrong with hotel. But should be priced cheaper for what it offers overall in every category.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean. Nicely remodelled

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Very comfortable. Staff helpful Close to attractions Would recommend to stay here
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very pleased to hear that our location suited you so well, and that our staff were so helpful to you. We certainly aim to please our guests to the very best of our ability. Thank you for your recommendation; we appreciate your review, thank you, and we hope to welcome you back when you're next in town. Best wishes, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antioch, CA

Nice inn and affordable

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Nice staff, friendly and knowledgeable about the place. Very clean and nice place to stay at Seaside. The inn is close to everything like restaurants and stores. Overall, great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you benefited so much from our great location. Thanks very much for your review, in particular your comments about how comfortable and clean your room was, and how friendly our staff are. We really hope that you'll visit this fantastic region again, and that you will allow us to be your hosts! Best regards, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Cute little place to lay your head.

Posted May 27, 2017
Nothing spectacular. Cute little place. Centrally-located. Cheaper than the hotels in Pacifica and Monterey. My room seem to be fairly recently renovated. Decent television for watching sports. Comfortable bed. If you need a place to stop and lay your head, this place will be just fine for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you appreciated the great value that we provide in this area, as well as our fantastic location and comfortable bed. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton, Ca

nice for the price

Posted May 18, 2017
Up dated room. very clean, very nice gentleman at check in, only 3 miles from center of cannery row. Of no fault of the hotel, kinda loud early in morning as most of the hotels like this have lots of construction workers and trucks there thanks to federal road improvement funds, but it is only temporary. They were quiet at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your great review! We are happy to have provided you with a great place to stay! As you can imagine, we can't wait for the roadworks to be finished either, and we hope you 'll come back for another visit then. You'll have an even better, quieter stay! Best wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NV

Convenient location.

Posted May 6, 2017
Very friendly staff here. Property is well tended, rooms are very clean & updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to be your host on your recent visit. Thank you for your review, and in particular for mentioning our staff, who always try to take the very best possible care of our guests. We are happy that everything was to your liking, and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Best Wishes, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by Tadd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Good stop over spot

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for two nights before driving down highway 1. Clean room easy parking and a quick drive to central.
4 out of 5
by Dale

If your not picky, it's good enough !

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was decent enough! I'm not super picky so for me the place was alright !