Ratings based on 1,143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, California

clean, quiet hotel, near shopping & freeway

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: yelp
Location: great location for nearby shopping & freeway off /on. One exit away from CSH Monterey.
the staff is excellent. Always there to help, answer questions, provide services. Room is not exceptional, but clean and basic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel for a stop in the area.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Easy and polite check in. Nice clean room. Good breakfast spread.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Great hot breakfast would be nice that it very clean motel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I was very impressed with cleanliness

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Clean bathroom and room
Cons: No bagel for breakfast. So you can tell I'm reaching.
Location: I'm a car guy. So all the dealerships around was an amazing unexpected bonus
I don't ask for much. Just clean room and clean bathroom. This was all modernized and I was very impressed. I don't use tv or anything else so can't comment. I just sleep and shower and got this it was simply great !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It's an okay deal. Clean rooms. No bugs.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
This place is great if you just need a place to rest your head for the night. No bugs. Solid B-. The staff is very rude at check out
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
The room was clean. I was pleasantly surprised to find a small refrigerator and microwave so we were able to buy some food outside especially since the complimentary breakfast had a slim selection (cold cereal, cold boiled egg, frozen waffles, pasteries). The beds were the best thing;we slept so well! My only complaints are that the fan in the bathroom did not work and there was a timer on the T.V. (it would automatically turn off every 30 minutes). Chris was very friendly!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Emu Plains Sydney Australia

Look at the Monterey area

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Nice breakfast. Tea and coffee making all day. Large comfortable rooms. Clean and friendly. Plenty of free parking. Wifi good. Perfect stopover for our short look at the Monterey area.
Cons: All better than expected. Ease of parking. Breakfast. Room large and very comfy
Location: A few miles into Monterey itself but easy access to 17 mile drive, Cannery Row, bay and coastline. Outstanding restaurant Gusto right next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Guter Aufenthalt

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Im Ort seaside, in der Nähe von Monterey
Wir waren für eine Nacht im Sand Castle Inn, die Zimmer waren in Ordnung und gut ausgestattet. In der Nähe sind einige kleine Einkaufsläden und ein paar Essensmöglichkeiten. Zum Strand sind es nur zwei Straßen. Frühstück war amerikanischer Standard, für uns soweit in Ordnung.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Comfortable, clean, friendly. Definitely recommend. Would definitely book again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Price is right.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
No shampoo, soap, etc. in room. No chair at desk in room. Breakfast was minimal.