Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pitt,PA

I loved it. The room was the best I ever stayed In

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: There is nothing to improve. It's the best
Location: Monterey,CA was only 6 miles away. Went to Fisherman's Warf, Cannery Row. Has the best shopping places. There is so much to see, you have to go back
I will always stay at the Sea Breeze when I am in the area. The room had the comforts of home. The beds were the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, quiet, good value and location

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: away from road noise, pleasant decor, comfortable bed, quiet furnace that regulated temperature well and didn't blast air
Cons: more space to put toiletries in the bathroom, more comfortable chairs, continental breakfast options without sugar
Location: Walking distance to Butterfly Grove and Pacific Grove shoreline / Asilomar State Beach; easy bicycle ride to Cannery Row and downtown Pacific Grove
Our January stay was quiet and comfortable. We upgraded our room for a modest fee because the single bed cottage only included one chair and no desk or table. The staff brought an additional chair to the room, but since we planned to spend some time working on our laptops, flat surfaces were important. Fortunately, it was a slow time of year so the upgrade worked. Advice - if you want to work or eat in the room (there is no sitting area for the continental breakfast), you should request a room with a table - which seems to mean an extra bed even if you do not need it. Continental breakfast was instant oatmeal, commercial muffins, orange juice - good coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small motel in great location

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Cons: Provide conditioner
Location: Close to beach and restaurants. Pacific Grove is cute and close. The motel has easy access to everything you would want to do on the peninsula
We recently stayed two nights at the Seabreeze Inn. It is a cute little motel just a few blocks from the ocean. It is located in a nice, quiet neighborhood. Checkin was easy and quick. The room was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom seemed recently redone and clean. There is a mini fridge and microwave, which is nice to have. Also a table for two. The beds were clean and comfortable too. Our only complaints are that there was no conditioner provided (only conditioning shampoo) and the room got quite hot in the night. We had our heat set to 65 and it was 75 all night, but that is probably due to our neighbor's heat being on. We also brought our dog and paid the $30 per stay fee. No problems with that and they provided poop bags and treats. We will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayward, CA

Close to Butterfly Sanctuary.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Friendly staff and ground keeper very hospitable. I had a New Room it was lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

저렴한 가격 깨끗하고 편안한 숙소

Posted Dec 3, 2015
기대 이상의 가격대비 대만족 부엌이 딸려있어 음식조리가능함 식기류 가스렌지 전자렌지 모두 갖춰져있어 너무 좋음 대형마트가 10분거리에 있음
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: The kitchenette was a plus. good location. And our 4.5 yr. old son enjoyed it!
Cons: The hot tub was quite dirty. Had a lot of foam/bubbles and floating particles in it.
Location: Great to the downtown main street of Pacific Grove, and proximity to the scenic drive and beach.
Easy check in and getting to the room. It was great to have the kitchenette and mini fridge. Quiet location. Enjoyed our brief stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2015
We loved everything from the easy parking to the cleanliness of the rooms to the friendliness of the staff. Perfect location between Carmel and Monterey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edina, Minnesota

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 17, 2015
We loved the hotel. Close to everything. Great breakfast muffins and coffee. Very clean. Wonderful staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tonya from Pebble Beach.

Comfortable and great town environment

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable for the price, clean and the staff is very nice. Room has good sleeping however, lots of light in room in morning. No black out blinds, if your an early riser and need a crash place that's quaint and not a hole. This is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Cozy, quiet place to stay

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Nice place to stay in Monterey/Pacific Grove. Was in the area for a race and the location was great. Room was small, but had everything we needed. Muffins, oatmeal and coffee for breakfast was a great way to wake up. Loved the fire pit!