Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: The kitchen in our room.
Cons: Temperature of water for shower could be improved.
Location: Location was great. Very close to everything we wanted to do.
The hotel was okay; not that modern, but not run down. Room was of average size, wish it was just a tad bit bigger. Temperature of water while showering fluctuated constantly. Every time I showered, the water turned ice cold a minute or two after the water was turned on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from modesto, ca

Posted Apr 2, 2016
It was nice the first time we stayed at this hotel because we stayed at one of the cottages so we decided to give it another try the next visit we had to Monterey. But the second time around we were there, we stayed in just one of their regular rooms and it was so hard for me to sleep because you can hear people next door talking and even snoring! You can hear them loud like the wall is just a thin piece of paper. The room was clean except for they need to change their carpet (at least the room we stayed in). Staff were nice as always. All they have for breakfast is just muffin and oatmeal. I would recommend their cottages! It was really nice. The fire ring was nice, too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Our go-to hotel in Monterey

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: Good location, convenient to the Monterey Bay Aquarium and beaches. Very pleasant, nice atmosphere - fire pit in the evenings!
Cons: The breakfast provided is pretty so-so, and the pool area needs to be spruced up as it's not very inviting. Internet provided is spotty.
Location: Basically anything you would want to do in Monterey (of which there is lots!) is within very close driving distance, even Carmel beach is accessible.
We've stayed here our last 3 trips to Monterey and enjoyed it every time. It's not a luxury hotel, but it has everything we need for a family of 4 with small kids, lots of character (more so than most of the chain hotels in the area). I like how it feels more like staying at a camp than a hotel, though the rooms themselves are quite comfortable and well kept. The main drawback is the pool, which is not particularly nice as far as pools go, so we generally just skip it and go down to the beaches of which there are plenty in the area. I recommend going a step up from the basic room to one with a kitchenette, if you plan on having any meals in the room especially if traveling as a family as we did.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ponte vedra

Comfortable

Posted Mar 25, 2016
One night stay on route to southern cali. Comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was traveling ON BUSINESS

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: I liked the single cottage
Cons: Wi-Fi access
Location: I was attending a conference at Asilomar
I was traveling on business which means that I needed an accommodation with WI-FI. the WI-Fi was spotty at best. When I spoke to the front desk they told me that they were at full capacity- which slowed things down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and clean with an excellent location.
Cons: Breakfast was skimpy and the tv channels were very limited.
Overall great 2 night stay. Especially liked the location. It was quiet and close to the ocean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA.

Great Easy Breezy Stay.

Posted Mar 11, 2016
A great location in the city of Pacific Grove. A couple of blocks walk to the water. Easy access to downtown to boutiques, stores, shops, and restaurants. Antiques shoppers will find it most appealing. Our stay here was so comfortable and pleasant. Sea Breeze Inn will be a favorite goto stay along the coast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pitt,PA

I loved it. The room was the best I ever stayed In

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: There is nothing to improve. It's the best
Location: Monterey,CA was only 6 miles away. Went to Fisherman's Warf, Cannery Row. Has the best shopping places. There is so much to see, you have to go back
I will always stay at the Sea Breeze when I am in the area. The room had the comforts of home. The beds were the best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, quiet, good value and location

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: away from road noise, pleasant decor, comfortable bed, quiet furnace that regulated temperature well and didn't blast air
Cons: more space to put toiletries in the bathroom, more comfortable chairs, continental breakfast options without sugar
Location: Walking distance to Butterfly Grove and Pacific Grove shoreline / Asilomar State Beach; easy bicycle ride to Cannery Row and downtown Pacific Grove
Our January stay was quiet and comfortable. We upgraded our room for a modest fee because the single bed cottage only included one chair and no desk or table. The staff brought an additional chair to the room, but since we planned to spend some time working on our laptops, flat surfaces were important. Fortunately, it was a slow time of year so the upgrade worked. Advice - if you want to work or eat in the room (there is no sitting area for the continental breakfast), you should request a room with a table - which seems to mean an extra bed even if you do not need it. Continental breakfast was instant oatmeal, commercial muffins, orange juice - good coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice small motel in great location

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Cons: Provide conditioner
Location: Close to beach and restaurants. Pacific Grove is cute and close. The motel has easy access to everything you would want to do on the peninsula
We recently stayed two nights at the Seabreeze Inn. It is a cute little motel just a few blocks from the ocean. It is located in a nice, quiet neighborhood. Checkin was easy and quick. The room was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom seemed recently redone and clean. There is a mini fridge and microwave, which is nice to have. Also a table for two. The beds were clean and comfortable too. Our only complaints are that there was no conditioner provided (only conditioning shampoo) and the room got quite hot in the night. We had our heat set to 65 and it was 75 all night, but that is probably due to our neighbor's heat being on. We also brought our dog and paid the $30 per stay fee. No problems with that and they provided poop bags and treats. We will stay again.