Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good stuff

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Very nice and convenient. Very clean and homely. Close to the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

On word...Gracious!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Got a call to see when I would arrive. Desk Clerk was very helpful even giving me the last of the delivery menues. My one improvement would be a better continental breakfast selection and a toaster. I'm coming back for sure!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't tell us heater wasn't working

Posted Jan 14, 2017
When we went to turn on the heater it wasn't working. Called the front desk and they said they knew it wasn't and that was why the space heater was in the room. Not a word was mentioned about the heater not working. Would have been nice to let us know up front. Manager was not willing to work us into another room. Easy walking distance to restraunts and bars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Good Stay, Good Price

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Quaint little motel with very clean and freshly remodeled rooms.
Cons: line the parking lot, everything else was great.
We enjoyed the hotel, located close to the Monarch butterfly habitat and Pt.Pinos lighthouse. Both of which we came to see. Just a few minutes from the aquarium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Cute and quaint

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Close to ocean and down town pacific grove! Cute room with kitchenette. The only issue i found was plywood under bed was visible. Hotel staff was nice and room was clean and great price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place, rooms are large and roomy

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Beautiful place, rooms are large and roomy, updated, clean, very comfortable beds. Loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy cheap hotel near Monterey

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pleasant and comfortable place to stay near Monterey that won't break the bank. If you're willing to put in the effort you can walk to Monterey Bay Aquarium in about 30 minutes. It's a 5 minute drive to the Pacific Grove downtown area with plenty of food options. Simple breakfast of muffins, oatmeal, and bananas is provided. Plus we got slightly discounted aquarium tickets for buying from the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nb

Nice location

Posted Dec 24, 2016
It was wonderful ... great customer service and lovely location.. we enjoyed the drive. This hotel was right next to the light house and close to the freeway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Clean room nice kitchenette beautiful Pacific Grove
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
It was a small comfortable hotel. Loved the scenery.