Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This motel needs a major updating!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location to center of town
Cons: Everything
Location: Location good; but it was not included in the list of free shuttle service for the Pebble Beach golf tournament as was their next door neighbor's mote
Not good! Room was tired and old and parking was a problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by William Birch, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We have been updating the rooms since taking over the property from the old owners and hope to have the chance to welcome you back to a more comfortable room in the future. We are looking into the issue of the shuttle, we were unaware that we had been excluded from the list this year. Thank you again for your valuable feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento

1step up from motel 6

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Being able to change the temp. In the room without opening the window!
Location: Not within walking distance of anything.
You could hear rats in the ceiling & the people next door, no closet, no safe, no vanity, no place to put your luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Valley

Att Pro Am Golf

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: More towels. I should have asked for more. My fault.
Location: FABULOUSE!!!!!!
It was so convenient to get to Pebble GC. My husband volunteered to work. I drove him to the command post every morning and it easy. 17 mile road was the which right down the street. Downtown PG was 5 minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Homelike neighborhood atmosphere. Evening campfire. Safe for a single traveler.
Cons: Internet is spotty, but not the fault of the hotel, simply this area of northern CA.
Location: Close to downtown, restaurants, Pacific, and Monterey Bay.
Cozy, quiet, and comfortable. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Close to downtown. Short walk to Asilomar Beach nature area, lots of hills, good exercise!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by William Birch, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay Diane. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

seabreeze

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: location, staff was nice
Cons: beds
Location: lighthouse, butterfly cove, pacific grove restaurants and pretty coastline
Cozy Inn; liked having the kitchenette, room size was good. Downfall was that construction was going on in the parking lot, but it was not too bothersome. Beds were not the most comfortable and could hear a lot of noise from upstairs. Nice location, near lighthouse and butterfly grove.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from murphys ca

Great location, nice hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Nice but very disappointed. The room and staff was very nice but the hotel was going through renovations and failed to tell us and it sounded like the workers were in our room working early in the morning, their work trucks blocked my car in and parking in our parking spot very inconvenient and unprofessional. Any other time of the year would have been a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good stuff

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Very nice and convenient. Very clean and homely. Close to the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

On word...Gracious!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Got a call to see when I would arrive. Desk Clerk was very helpful even giving me the last of the delivery menues. My one improvement would be a better continental breakfast selection and a toaster. I'm coming back for sure!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't tell us heater wasn't working

Posted Jan 14, 2017
When we went to turn on the heater it wasn't working. Called the front desk and they said they knew it wasn't and that was why the space heater was in the room. Not a word was mentioned about the heater not working. Would have been nice to let us know up front. Manager was not willing to work us into another room. Easy walking distance to restraunts and bars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Good Stay, Good Price

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Quaint little motel with very clean and freshly remodeled rooms.
Cons: line the parking lot, everything else was great.
We enjoyed the hotel, located close to the Monarch butterfly habitat and Pt.Pinos lighthouse. Both of which we came to see. Just a few minutes from the aquarium.