Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fairfield, United States of America

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Located in a peaceful area of town. Staff is friendly and prompt. Nice to have free parking spots right in front of room. Included Breakfast is just bagels and coffee at front desk. Rooms are old and small, with dark and tiny showers. Mattresses are old and uncomfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto, United States of America

Cute, comfortable Inn

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This Inn was perfect for us. I liked that it was smaller, and not a big hotel. Our room had very generous space. Two queen beds, comfy chair, dinette table with two chairs, traditional coffee maker, microwave, mini fridge, and a large armoire instead of a closet. Even the bathroom was spacious. The walls were very well insulated, I could hardly hear our neighbors. I believe that they vacuumed the floors each day you requested housekeeping. They even vacuumed the comfy chair! The fire pit outside is a nice relaxing touch. I loved how quiet the entire place is, very peaceful. The beach is just a short walk, my husband and 2.5 year old son walked down there each day to check out the surf. The only complaint I have is that our shower was in need of new tiling. I am only commenting on the room we stayed in, I don't believe that all the showers are in this condition. But the shower was clean and not a hazard so it really didn't bother me. This is the reason I didn't give the Inn five stars. I would definitely stay at the Inn again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, CA

Decent hotel with good location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness & price
Cons: Carpets and furniture could be updated
Location: It's very close to the lighthouse, beach and monarch butterfly sanctuary. It is also near the cute Pacific Grove downtown area.
It's an older, mostly one-story hotel, but the bedding is updated. The bathroom & hotel room is clean but outdated. It's good that they have quiet hours beginning at 10:00pm since the walls and the floors are thin. Normal walking sounds heavy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: cozy little cottage near beach and town, room very pleasant
Cons: bed not too comfortable, staff ok, but not welcoming
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to the ocean and to the Monarch Butterfles.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Staff was very helpful. The nightly fire pit created a good place to be outside the room Also, it is walking distance to the Monarch Butterfly Grove
Cons: It is an older motel and could use some updating
Location: See above
Easy to figure your way out around Pacific Grove and Monterey. Easy driving distance to restaurants and attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Coast, California

Great location

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Tatty bathroom
Location: Walk along beach, close to Cannery Row, Aquarium, Fishermans Wharf
We have stayed at this hotel many times over the past years. Great location, short walk to rocky shoreline with long walking path. Close to downtown Pacific Grove and Monterey. We got a cottage this time. Bathroom needs remodel. Grout in shower black and sink cracked, other than that, room was very nice. Fridge and microwave. Very quiet location, comfortable bed. Breakfast consists of muffin, coffee, tea, juice, packet oatmeal, banana and starts at 8:00 which is a bit late. Coffee machine in room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very clean room.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Very comfortable bed. Cozy atmosphere. Deer right out the front door. Could here the ocean at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cozy Cottages

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: A few blocks from the beach, just down the street from the butterfly sanctuary, lots of cafes and shops. Minutes from Monterey, an hour from Big Sur.
We stayed in one of the separate cottages on the property and loved it. Ours had a small kitchenette with a stovetop and utensils as well as a fireplace. Not all the cottages had this amenity so it was a nice surprise. Very clean, bed was very comfortable and the staff were friendly and responsive. Being 5 months pregnant I am happy to say that the property was very quiet! The continental breakfast was small but that wouldn't stop me from staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Great location to everything, nice cottage, no complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atwater Ca

Location is best thing about this inn.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location and able to park in front of room. Quiet area to stay at.
Cons: Furniture was very uncomfortable. TV has just basic channels. No place for soap in shower. Breakfast was just muffins and coffee. Muffins were cut in half I guess to stretch out the supply. Over all it appears they are cutting a lot of corners to increase their profit. Lights all had 40 watt bulbs making it hard to see without opening the curtains.
Location: You are paying a premium for the location. Walk to beach is easy enough and area is quiet. Able to drive easy enough to cannery row etc.