Ratings based on 744 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Beautiful and clean rooms.
Location: Location was wonderful as the Aquarium is a couple of blocks away and everything is within walking distance.
Fantastic staff that really goes all out to make your stay great. Rooms were wonderful and the breakfast delivered on a silver tray was a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CA

Awesome location. Excellent view of the ocean!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Excellent location. Excellent view.
Cons: The valet parking fee was a bit steep. But you really do not have a choice as the hotel has no parking.
Location: Excellent location. Lots of shops, food, coffee and the aquarium is one block up the street. All within a great walking distance.
Very attentive staff. Beautiful view of the ocean. Excellent location. Cannot wait to stay again! Decor is a little dated, but added to the charm of the hotel. Bed was very comfortable. Cannot say enough about having the ocean view, and sound of the waves so close and so beautiful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, needs vacuuming, poor breakfast

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Great staff and location needs a good cleaning. Very dusty in the room, small beds, breakfast deceiving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much Nicer than Expected

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Romantic, welcoming with a great location. Now we see why many make this an annual trip. We will return next year if not sooner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Lovely Boutique Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff, the complimentary food.
Cons: The rooms are a bit dark. We also had trouble keeping the room cool enough (and we were there in December).
Location: Great restaurants within walking distance. You can walk to the Monterey Bay Aquarium. Lots of places to shop.
This hotel is on Cannery Row right on the water. Great location within walking distance of many sights and beautiful views to behold. The staff is friendly and goes out of their way to accommodate you. Complimentary breakfast is delivered to your room with a wide variety of choices. They offer free wine (as much as you want), cheeses, vegies, and fruit, in the afternoon before 6:00.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Fransisco Bay Area

Romantic with a view

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Everything and the Continental Breakfast was exactly what was ordered and it was delivered exactly on the time that was specified.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walked everywhere and only used the car to drive to and from Spanish Bay Golf Club and Pacific Grove.
If you want old world charm with fresh new amenities then this Hotel is for you. The view with the ocean sounds right out your opened window was soothing and refreshing. To see sea otters frolicking outside your window and seals was a sight to behold. The binoculars provided just made the view even more special. The King size bed was enveloping as well as soothing and the gas fireplace only set the Romance for a greater experience. This place has now become my wife's and I are new favorite place to stay in Monterey !! You can't go wrong with the Hotel stay or with the pleasant staff to assist you in any way possible. You are centrally located to all of what Cannery Row has to offer. The valet service was always on top of there game as well and we never had to wait for our car or worry about what condition we were going to get it back in. We highly recommend this Hotel for anyone looking for comfort, Romance and just a great place to be then look no further !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Best of everything!

Posted Dec 7, 2015
The best little hotel I stayed at my entire trip definitely the best of the best clean room, clean room, amazing staff and the best bed I've ever slept in my entire life!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

romantic place on the beach

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Our room was really nice, ocean view as promised/paid for. Wood burning fireplace was great to have. In room breakfast came on the time we requested.
Location: restaurants, aquarium, beach, walking trail, bike paths, all right there.
We had a great experience. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel with a beautiful ocean view

Posted Dec 1, 2015
My family and I really enjoyed our 2 night stay at the spindrift! The staff was beyond helpful. We loved the ocean front room with the fire place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno, ca

Nice hotel for a get away

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Nice place to stay, hotel staff was awesome. However we stayed in a room that faced the street side and were kept up until 3 in the morning by the bar and its noise and the cops who showed up afterwords. Needless to say we didnt get a good nights sleep !