Ratings based on 1,063 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OUTSTANDING!

Posted Mar 26, 2018
SERVICE, COMFORT, & BEAUTY for a reasonable price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2018 by Inns of Monterey Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful 5-star review! We were all thrilled to welcome you to the Spindrift Inn and hope to have you back with us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Wonderful stay and experience near the beach.

Posted Mar 18, 2018
The staff and location are truly special. The staff really make an effort to make your stay very pleasant. The standard room service breakfast is a great touch. The rooms are classic but clean, making for a unique experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Inns of Monterey Management, Hotel Management
Hello Andrew, Thank you so much for your review and for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your kind words on our staff and are so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful visit. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Very quaint and convenient and romantic . More like a bed and breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Inns of Monterey Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and for sharing your recent experience with us. We were all thrilled to welcome you to Monterey and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 14, 2018
We had a wonderful stay at the Spindrift, everything from check in to check out was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Inns of Monterey Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon on your next seaside getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ripon, CA

Ocean View Rooms Available

Posted Mar 9, 2018
We stayed here in July for our Anniversary & came back for my Birthday. We love it!! Comfortable King size bed both times. Love that we chose an ocean view room each time as well! The sound of the waves is so incredibly soothing! Love it!! Love the decor as well. We really love that you choose from a list what they bring you for breakfast each morning. They bring it in the time frame you choose, & on a pretty silver tray. So relaxing to enjoy breakfast in your room while wearing the robes the hotel provides. We will definitely be back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Inns of Monterey Management, Hotel Management
Hello CLG, Thank you so much for your review! We were all thrilled to have you back and are so happy that you booked our Ocean View room. We hope to see you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, England

Room with balcony overlooking Cannery Row

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Pros: Quality!
Cons: Access to self parking?
Location: In the midst of the Cannery Row facilities. Plenty of good restaurants and bars around - Superb lunch with views at the Fish Hopper restaurant.
This was our second visit and the experience exceeded our first! We knew how breakfast and afternoon cheese and wine reception worked, and we met and chatted with nice people at the latter. We requested and got a room with a balcony overlooking Cannery Row and, despite the temperature, spent some time on the balcony watching the world go by! The room was comfortable in every respect and the log fire in the room added an extra dimension. We would visit again when in the area and would thoroughly recommend the experience of staying at The Spindrift Inn. On this latest occasion, we played ukulele with the Monterey Ukulele Jam, just a couple of blocks away at American Burger. Thoroughly enjoyed the Jam and the burgers too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2018 by Inns of Monterey Management, Hotel Management
Hello Malcky, Thanks so much for your review and for sharing your stay with us! We were all thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful visit and thoroughly enjoyed what Spindrift Inn has to offer. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic oceanfront getaway

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Amazing view, very comfortable room. Perfectly charming!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2018 by Inns of Monterey Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this photo with us! We hope to have you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Ramon

Great hotel with excellent location

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Love this property and love the fact it is within walking distance to fine dining, shopping and the beach and the aquarium. Staff is always friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Inns of Monterey Management, Hotel Management
Hello Suzy2Cute, We are very appreciative of your review and want to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're so glad that you found the location on Cannery Row to be so conducive to your activities while in Monterey. We hope to see again soon on your next seaside getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brentwood Ca

Our Favorite Place

Posted Jan 29, 2018
We love having a Ocean side view. It is part of Cannery Row making it convenient to restaurants and shops. We love watching the ocean from the roof garden. We do have several complaints this trip: 1.dirt and hairs on the outside of the tub 2. Bed lumpy and uncomfortable 3.the thermostat wouldn't go above 65--room was cold. We love the Spindrift and plan to stay again. Room 206 The Bakers
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Inns of Monterey Management, Hotel Management
Hello Connie, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We want to apologize for the shortcomings you experienced as this is certainly contrary to our service standard. We hope to welcome you back soon and demonstrate how committed we are to personal and attentive service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Inns of Monterey Management, Hotel Management
Thank you Marlene!