Ratings based on 894 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Easy access to walking and shops. No parking but they do have valet for a fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great Cannery Row Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The hotel is right on Cannery Row & beachfront. In & out valet services which is fantastic in the high tourist area. The hotel also sells two day aquarium tickets for the cost of single day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wheaton, IL

Great Weekend Get Away

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The Staff was amazing. Loved the location, so close to everything. We hopped in the car and did 17 mile drive and Carmel and were back for dinner. Be prepared to pay an additional $28 for valet each day of your stay, but the location and the staff particularly were amazing. Got a little loud on Saturday night with a room facing Cannery Row, but wonderful hotel overall. Great location right on the Bay with wonderful dinner options all within a short walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great place!

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Location: Great location - Cannery Row was quiet in the evening which made for lovely strolls by the water.
Monterey has a lot of hotels along a boring main road, but this is right at Cannery Row. Parking is scarce so I used valet. All the staff were very sweet and helpful and welcoming. The room was gorgeous, with bay windows and a fireplace, and the bed was extremely comfortable. I have stayed in a lot of great hotels in USA and Europe, but was really charmed by this place. Elegant breakfast brought to your room. An exceptionally enjoyable experience from start to finish - well done, guys, you have a wonderful hotel and I would love to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Classy, comfortable & great location

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Cons: The fireplace was real and the smoke smell was a little too present.
Location: Right in the heart of Cannery Row with easy access to the Aquarium and the beach.
Really well done - elegant and comfortable room with beautiful bay-view. Everything was well done with a staff that was attentive to detail and always present when needed. Worth the price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Inns of Monterey, Hotel Management
Hi Harhoo, Thank you so much for the fabulous review and choosing to stay with us. We were thrilled to read your kind words and that you found your stay so memorable. Typically, our wood burning fireplaces, spectacular views, and attentive staff are reasons many of our guests visit us time and time again. However, we do realize that some of our guests do have sensitivities, as an alternative to wood burning fireplaces we do offer three rooms with gas burning fireplaces. We would love for you to return and give us the opportunity to place you in one of these rooms in the hopes that you will enjoy all our property has to offer. Sincerely, Management of the Inns of Monterey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel on Cannery Row.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: I liked almost everything about the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. Spent most of my stay in there, due to bad weather. Very relaxing.
Cons: The only thing that could be improved is the response time of the elevator, but it wasn't all that bad.
Location: It's on Cannery Row, so the attractions are all within a block or two.
Stayed on the fourth floor. Easy access to a roof top area, with nice views of the bay and city. Great staff. The room I stayed in had a sauna in the room, which I didn't use. My room was on the Cannery Row side, with windows that opened to allow a fresh ocean breeze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H.

Cute Cozy Beach Accessible

Posted Jan 18, 2017
I can not say enough about the staff they were all so friendly and helpful. We arrived a bit early they checked us in early, parked the car and held out bags. Called me when our room was ready and put our luggage away :) The hotel is not completely updated but it's very cozy, cute and clean. Our bathroom had just been updated. We got an ocean view room (105) which is right next to reception but we could hear a thing and our view was just beautiful!!!! Our window was literally on the beach. The first thing we did was go downstairs to the beach my daughter loved it. They also give you a pair of binoculars in the room nice touch. It was very close to everything, affordable restaurants and the aquarium within walking distance. We will definitely stay there in our next Monterey trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Inns of Monterey , Hotel Management
Hi Yesenia, We were delighted to read your review and find out that your stay was so memorable, especially for your daughter. Our mission has always been to provide each of our guests with personalized and attentive service and it is truly wonderful to find out that our hotel and staff provided you with such fond memories. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Management of the Inns of Monterey
5 out of 5
by Kathleen D.

Luxury oceanfront boutique hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
We love this part of California and the Spindrift was the perfect hotel to stay in while exploring the Monterey/Carmel area. Located on cannery row just blocks from.the fabulous aquarium, our room was on the ocean with just the sound of the sea. Luxurious room, comfy bed, woodburning fireplace, window seat, breakfast in the room, and binoculars provided to watch the otters cavort beyond the waves. Excellent staff. Highly recommend, especially for couples.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Kathleen, Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review and for allowing us the opportunity to welcome you as our guests. We were absolutely delighted that our location, picturesque views, and in room amenities made your stay so memorable. We cannot wait to welcome you back for another couples getaway. Sincerely, Management of the Inns of Monterey
5 out of 5
by LeAnn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels