Ratings based on 919 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous views, fantastic location

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere, old world feel, location - in the center of the night life, next to the aquarium.
Cons: Parking - valet is too slow.
Location: Nice restaurant, the ocean, the aquarium
Very nice feeling, high-end service, amazing views of the ocean, fireplace with pine wood - nice touch. Breakfast in bed included. Can not wish a better location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

An excellent hotel in a prime location

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: All of it
Cons: Nothing
Location: this is a prime location for access to the beaches, the Cannery Row shops and the aquarium
The Spindrift is a beautiful hotel right on the coastline with an incredible Vista of the whole bay. The building and rooms really are luxurious and there is a complimentary breakfast delivered to your room. The staff are great and we really enjoyed our stay there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, breakfast was horrible

Posted May 5, 2017
The worst breakfast ever have ever had. And the man who checked us in was beyond rude. But the man who checked us out was an absolute sweetheart
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best weekend in Monterey

Posted May 2, 2017
This hotel had an amazing staff, beautiful room, and a great location right on cannery row.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minden, NV

AWESOME !

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Everything. From the awesome breakfast delivered to your room to the daily happy hour. But most of all the people at the Spindrift Inn.
Location: Located on Cannery Row on the bay in Monterey, CA within walking distance to some great restaurants, bars, shops and the Monterey Bay Aquarium.
We chose the Spindrift Inn to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. We arrived on a Sunday to stay for three nights and were greeted warmly by Paul who directed us to the lobby. Cameron and Marlene greeted us warmly as well and checked us in quickly and gave us the rundown on the property and answered any questions we had. Our room was awesome on the street side on Cannery Row with a nice view from the window seat. Next time we will definitely get an ocean view room :-) Great ambiance, very clean and comfortable room with a nice fireplace and flat screen TV. The continental breakfast that you order the day before and get to pick the time frame that it arrives as well is brought to your room every morning on a silver platter is fantastic (you even get a newspaper!) . Another get feature at the Spindrift is their daily Happy Hour in the lobby with wine, grapes, cheese and crackers. We met some real nice people as well during these times :-) Their staff is awesome and always go out of their way to ensure you have everything you need, they will even make dinner reservations for you, sell aquarium tickets or just give you great recommendations and/or directions if you just ask! Employee's Miguel and Rich also stand out as they were very helpful, kind and professional. Everybody on staff were truly on point to provide an excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Hotel on Cannery Row

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Lovely comfortable hotel located on waterside of Cannery Row. Easy walk to what this area has to offer. Valet parking quick & easy checkin & out. Complimentary wine & cheese in the afternoon & chatting to fellow guests gives it a homely feel. Breakfast served to your room. The only advice I would give is splurge & book a water view room it's worth it. Amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel on Cannery Row.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: I liked the friendly staff. Also the room was lovely.
Cons: Turn down service never happened. Around 7pm I gave up.
Location: The hotel is on Cannery Row. There is shopping and dining. Also the Monterey Bay Aquarium is close by.
The staff was friendly and helpful. I arrived early and they took my car and stored my bags so I didn't have to worry about them. When the room was ready they called me. I had a corner room on the street side and it was delightful. I opened the windows and allowed the cool breeze and the sounds of the street into the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Romantic weekend getaway!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Incredible weekend stay. Friendly staff, beautiful room, incredible views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Wish Every Hotel Was This Nice

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: This place exemplifies what a hotel should be. Staff is professional and courteous without being annoyingly so as I've seen at other hotels.
Cons: I had only one complaint - I would have liked to have seen an electrical outlet in the bathroom.
Location: In a great strategic location between San Francisco, Pebble Beach, and Big Sur areas. All of these places can be reached within a 60-90 minute drive.
First time in the Monterey area - it's a great strategic location between San Francisco, Pebble Beach, and Big Sur areas. All of these places can be reached within a 60-90 minuite drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Falls, VA

Very pleasant stay

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The beautiful decor and the breakfast room service. The free wifi.
Cons: None.
Location: Great location.
It was one of the most beautiful hotels we have stayed in. The sea view from our window was breath taking. Surrounded by stores and restaurants.