Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Nice hotel on the beachfront

Posted Sep 15, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the Spindrift Inn. We were on the first floor beachside and had a wonderful view. The weather was amazing and we kept the windows open the whole time and were able to appreciate the view as well as the diverse wildlife in the ocean. The location is great and there's several great restaurants, wine tasting, stores and the aquarium all nearby. We can't wait to come back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hitel close to facilities

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Arrival - check in was at 4 and we arrived at 12. Room wasn't ready so we made our way to the aquarium. It's about 45 dollars per person and is worth a look but I do think it's expensive. Upon checking into the hotel we were told about the breakfast in the morning which is included as part of the room. They deliver breakfast to your room and there is a great range to chose from (fruit, cakes, toasts, cereals etc). Also from 4.30 the hotel was serving free wine and cheese in the lobby. Not sure if this always happens but was a nice touch. Hotel room - not decorated to my taste but was clean and spacious. Some of the decor looked a little tatty and the paint work on the walls looked to have been touched up a number of times. No hairdryer which I could find. There was a mini bar, iron, dressing gowns and a coffee machine. Our room also had a sauna but given that our room was already 79 in temperature we didn't use it! Our room overlooked the Main Street in Monterey and personally we would have preferred a sea view. Are at Bubba Gumps which I would reccomend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Great!! Perfect location and very friendly/helpful staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Location and continental breakfast delivered to your room.
Location: Right on Cannery Row, blocks from the aquarium and within walking distance of the wharf for whale watching.
Was within walking distance of all the things I was interested in doing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Mateo,Ca

Everything Great except the Bed !!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, cleanses, breakfast service in the room.
Cons: Only beds
Location: Great location, near all restaurants, bars and shops.
The Hotel is in a Great location. Staff are friendly and so nice. The room is Clean. The beds are terrible and so soft. !! I don't have back pain but I got back pain when I weak up in the morning. The Hotel really needs upgrade for bed and also please lubricate the latches. All the doors making noise. Last thing ; parking fee is $27 per night and it's too expensive for guests. I loved everything but I won't go back to this hotel because of the beds and parking fee,!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Spindrift Inn review

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The staff, the food, the location were tops.
Cons: NOTHING!!
Location: We loved traveling down the coast looking at the beautiful coast.
This was perhaps the best hotel that we stayed at. The staff was wonderful!! We received a complimentary breakfast served in our room each day. The breakfast was excellent. The hotel is right on the water so we couldn't get much closer to it, unless we were standing in the water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on Cannery Row.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Great friendly staff was the best. Hotel room was clean, bed was very uncomfortable had a hump in the middle. When we were there the room was too warm to sleep no AC. Our room faced the street so was noisy with the door open. Overall might stay here again in an ocean view room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great view, friendly staff

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: very clean and staff were very nice
Location: very close to shopping and aquarium, right on water if you want to spend time on the beach ...
Very relaxing and enjoyable vacation, it was perfect location to shop and see some sites ...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Adorable Little Downtown Inn!

Posted Jul 2, 2016
This is an adorable little Inn right in the heart of downtown Monterey on historic Cannery Row. The staff was absolutely wonderful and beyond helpful - by far some of the most hospitable we encountered in California. They were able to give us tons of tips on great restaurants and attractions, as well as tips on our Big Sur drive. Our room was clean and cozy with a charming fireplace. The rooftop provides a great view of the waterfront - a great place to enjoy a glass of wine. Breakfast comes to your room daily which makes for a nice relaxing treat!
5 out of 5
by Maria from Helsinki

Beautiful room, great location, friendly service

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at Spindrift and would recommend it to all travelers stopping in Monterey (especially couples). The rate was good and I felt like we got amazing value for money. Our corner room was beautiful and clean with big windows with views. I especially loved the fireplace and the complimentary breakfast brought to your room - how rare is that! The location is superb right by the sea and the Cannery Row. All staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.