Ratings based on 1,556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Very clean and pleasant hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and accessible to everything
Cons: Parking is bad , tough to find and park
Location: Located near everything
One of the nicest super 8 I've stayed in . The rooms were clean and upgraded . The staff was nice and check in was quick .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Reasonable low budget hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: I liked that I was able to have the two rooms rather than a room with two beds.
Cons: Air freshener and a quieter refrigerator and heating/cooling system.
Location: Loacated on the main road leading into Carmel. Small shopping center within walking distance across the street.
I booked a two bedroom suite for my teenage son and myself so we could both have some privacy. Hotel located on the main strip of hotels on the outskirts of Monterey heading towards Carmel. Both rooms spacious enough for us. My room was equipped with a coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. The suite sleeps up to 4 people, coffee maker only had supplies and capacity to make one cup. My only complaint is that the refrigerator was noisy every time the thermostat cut in and the heating/cooling system noisy too when in use. Would also have appreciated some air freshener as my room smelled a little stale, but overall the suite was clean and in good condition. The continental breakfast included in the rate was plentiful and fresh. Pastries, toast, waffles, cereal, yogurts, boiled eggs, juices and coffee. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Gute Übernachtungsmöglichkeit entlang des Highway Nr. 1. Zimmer waren klein, aber für eine Übernachtung ausreichend. Kühlschrank vorhanden, Frühstück inklusive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than expected, great value for the price.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Right across the street from anything you need. Huge shopping area and restaurants a 5 minute walk away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert, CA

Neat. clean, quiet.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Would stay here again if in area, fairly priced for the location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Close to shopping, dining, golf, tourist attractions and beaches.
Hotel was in a good location to see Monterey and nearby communities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Room is very clean.
Cons: Towels are rough . They only give you 2 for 2 peopl could put more in the room due to the quality.
Location: Very close to Carmel and Monterey wharf.
You do get road noises. Bedding is comfortable. Towels are rough and not very absorbing. Room is clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel. No elevator.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Great location and very helpful staff. No frills but did the trick.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from henderson

Don't stay here if you can avoid it

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Shopping, beaches, etc
Only thing super is location. Place is old, included "breakfast" is a joke. Parking isn't very good!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn CA

Easy to find off freeway.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Just worked well overall in many aspects.
Cons: "Freezer" in Refrigerator could have worked better, but that is it.
Location: Were there for a Wedding at Lovers Point. Very convenient to that, and the general are including Pacific Grove area as well.
Fast to get to. Ample parking. Clean Room. Nice "Continental Breakfast". Good coffee at breakfast. Better than I had anticipated. "Pricey", but hey... it's Monterrey! Will stay there again. Enjoyed conversing with "Mike" as well. Thanks "Super 8" for a nice stay. IF we come back to the area, we will book with you for sure.