Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Great location, close to restaurant's, quiet

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: QUIET
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just passing through
Nice, easy check-in, easy to find, restaurant across the street. Easy on and to the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thanks for the amazing review! I'm glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope we have the opportunity to have you with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Good stay

Posted Jan 3, 2018
The staff at the front desk were helpful and our stay was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for the sharing your experience! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have you with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Got there late after a long drive through the Thomas Fire - they were very friendly and supportive, offered tips and such, and the next morning, insisted we grab some (free) fruit and goodies for our drive ... I kind of expected passable and was VERY pleasantly suprised by Very good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
The team at our hotel strives to exceed expectations of guests staying at Super 8 Monterey. Thank you so much for letting us know that we were able to make your visit to Monterey a pleasant stay! Please do come visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
hot water tank broke they fix it they told us at check in
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have you with us again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small motel

Posted Dec 6, 2017
It's OK. Only OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for the sharing your experience! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have you with us again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Reasonable price and facility matches the price range.. Not an exciting breakfast but again no real surprise from my expectstions. Rolls, cereal, yougart, toast. Minimal seating suggests plan to eat I. Your room
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have you with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Exactly what we needed for the price. Nice, clean room to stay with parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thanks for the amazing review! I'm glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope we have the opportunity to have you with us again!
5 out of 5
by Holli from Stockton

nice place

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
slept well
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have you with us again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

terrible customer service

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The attitude of the couple that manage the hotel are terrible. They are so rude,no smile,no appreciation nor helpful. You cannot touch the button of the toaster to adjust the darkness of the toast. When we tried to double toast it, they swear to us. You can only use the microwave for 5 minutes maximum even though no one is in the breakfast area. never been treat like this in a service industry. Even the janitor smile to us (I think she also feels that they are unreasonable) when they warned us not to use the microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
When your hotel stay is a lousy one there is nothing that is going to make it any better. I know any excuses or my apologies would not change your experiences . We let you down due to our service. Our staff reads every review and we discuss every issue and strive for future improvement when ever possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everett, WA

Will stay here again

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Management was very friendly, accommodating and helpful! Room was comfortable and clean.
Cons: Possibly look into offering yogurt or protein bars for those who eat low carb meals.
Location: This location is on bus lines that connect you easily and affordably to areas of interest including Carmel and Cannery Row.
I attended a four day conference in Monterey and chose this Hotel for Wyndham Points, its central location to the conference venue and airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thanks for the amazing review! I'm glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope we have the opportunity to have you with us again!