Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok. for the money.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Whistle/humming coming from outside 24/7 the fan made it disappear. A bit of a drive to the waterfront...cannery row, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un motel, c'est un motel: pas cher!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Rapport qualité-prix à peine ok. Mais le personnel est tres attentionné.
Cons: C'est un motel, alors c,est comme ça.
Location: Emplacement sur avenue des motels, et il y a le Denny's en face...
Motel des années 80, avec le confort du temps, mais rapport ualité-prix ok, et personnel tres attentionné. Il y a même le dejeuner fourni... (et le Denny's en face comme option)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton, CA

Easy to get to all the nearby attraction.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Easy to find and nearby all the sights of the area
Cons: a better choice of breakfast items would be nice
Location: Easy to get to Fisherman's Wharf and Cannery Row. Easy access to freeway.
A one night stay that met all my expectations. Good free parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Super 8 Monterey, and that our location and amenities worked so well for you. We hope to see you again the next time you're in the area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from monterey

Not satisfactory

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Toilet was given me problems, there was a plastic mat, to put inside the tub, was very dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback about your stay. Please accept our deepest apologies for the shortfalls you mentioned. We take these concerns seriously and will keep these notes into account to improve in our training and services. Please consider giving us another opportunity to better your experience at our property next time you are in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Good enough for a one night stay. Bed was comfortable. I just slept and left early morning. Could use better cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Eric, Hotel Management
Our sincere apologies for not exceeding your expectations. We will take your notes into account in our training and improvement efforts.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and glad it was only a one night stay

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Location to Monterey Fish House Restaurant. Clean. The night we stayed, there were no noisy guests. No smoking, no pets (I'm allergic).
Cons: Preferred the Front Ofc to be honest about the nbr rooms apart we were (she told me 1 apart on the phone, but it was 5 apart). Fix the shower flow!
Location: Monterey Fish House Restaurant 4 minutes away. Popular with locals and tourists.
The property is located next to an auto repair shop (on the Fairground Rd side) & is two doors away from an Adult Book Store & Theater. During the weekday afternoon past 5PM, we can still hear the lug nut drill sounds & clanging, but it stopped by 6pm.These sounds made us feel like we were in an industrial area with loud machine noises. The property exterior & parking lot was clean & neat. Other properties next door were also the same condition. Had to mention this because being close to a machine-type business & an adult book store would have one assume that the location was seedy, but it wasn't. The interior: color matched walls to the bedcover. Furnishings new-ish. Bathroom slightly updated (flooring & shower wall granite looking tile, & sink counter top). Clean interior thru & thru. Sink and bathtub were aged in that there was a rust ring on the sink & tub drain & the sink faucet handle was cloudy with film (inside the plastic handle). Towels were hard & scratchy. Face cloth worn & thin. Bathrm window screen torn, front window sheer curtain torn. Shower water pressure had no force. Shampoo in hair & soap on body was difficult to rinse off from the trickles that came out of the shower head.My friend in another room had same experience.Her tub kept filling with water cuz the lever that keeps the drain open, kept closing (she only wanted the shower). Front ofc promised only 1 room separating our 2 rooms (we wanted next to ea other) She gave us 5 doors apart with no apology.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback about your stay. We hope you will accept our apologies for the shortfalls you experienced. We take these concerns seriously and will use this to improve our services. Please consider giving us another opportunity to better your experience at our property next time you are in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Zimmer nicht sehr sauber, sehr kleiner Raum zum frühstücken.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel. Small and old.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
It was nice to have the car close to the room door. Tight parking lot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frostburg, MD

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: The room was inexpensive for the Monterey area, and it is located near the Monterey Regional Airport.
Cons: If possible, a larger breakfast room with more food items would be a plus.
Location: There are a wide range of activities in Monterey close to the motel that are available, particularly if you have a car.
Our room was excellent. It was clean and comparable to rooms at more expensive motels in Monterey. The motel is one-story. You can park at the door to your room; however, parking slots are not reserved and appear limited to one vehicle per room. On the outside, the motel appears somewhat dated and the continental breakfast is in a small room at the check-in desk. We chose to cross the street to Denny's, where there are more food items available for breakfast. All in all, the motel is a good deal for the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Für eine Nacht absolut in Ordnung. Sehr sauberes Bad & Zimmer. Kühlschrank und TV auf dem Zimmer. Das Bett war noch recht neu. Ein schnelles Frühstück mit Fertigwaffel, Cornflakes, Brot, Kaffee und Tee ist für Motelverhältnisse noch gut.