Ratings based on 808 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go Somewhere Else

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Room has a nasty smell. Holes on bed blankets. Hot water was not available on our second day stay. Breakfast was in front of lobby registration- so awkward!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2018 by Eric, Hotel Management
When your hotel stay is a lousy one there is nothing that is going to make it any better. I know any excuses or my apologies would not change your experiences. Our staff reads every review and we discuss every issue and strive for future improvement when ever possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, ca

Last minute trip

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Lady at the counter is super nice and friendly. Def makes you feel welcomed. Glad we booked in advance
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2018 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for the sharing your experience! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have you with us again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange, ca

Don't show up at night

Posted Feb 28, 2018
Arrived late because we drove. No one answered the night window. We were forced to find another hotel. Went in the morning to discuss what happened, and they shrugged our predicament off and accused us of just finding a cheaper hotel...and we still were charged. Customer service helped rectify the charges and we juat stayed at the hotel we found.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2018 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We have addressed your concerns with our staff and issued a refund the following day. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have been caused.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2018
The picture's from the expedia website look better than in person.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2018 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have you with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Hotel location was perfect for the things I have planned in Monterey. It’s close to restaurants and Safeway. Small hotel but it’: convenient to have my car parked directly outside my room. Room is very clean and well kept. Basic breakfast provided: dry cereal, oatmeal packets, toast, tea, coffee, OJ. It’s cold at night and although heater could be turned on, it would be nice to have thicker blankets or comforters. Overall, great hotel with good accommodations. Great value!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2018 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for the sharing your experience! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have you with us again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

I was charged an extra 860.00 on my bill

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Pros: LIke I said it is a very clean comfortable hotel.
Cons: The attitude of management. I never got so much as one apology for all the inconvenience I got put through with my credit card company.
Location: Great location. Close enough to the bay.
The room was great, hotel was clean. Location was good. I have stayed here before. I paid in advance with expedia. But as soon as I checked in all these phantom charges started appearing on my credit card statement totaling over 800.00. I had to spend quite a bit of my vacation time on the phone with my credit card company. I was told by the desk clerk that there was a glitch in their computer and that their IT guy would solve the problem. I never met the owner. Never met the manager. Never got so much as an apology and yes even though the problem was eventually resolved, the whole experience left me quite cold. Nice room but extremely incompetent upper management.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are glad that you enjoyed the clean rooms and location. We apologize for the billing errors due to technical difficulties, but am glad it was resolved. The feedback we receive from our valued guests enables us to focus on the problem areas. We hope to be of service on your next visit to the Monterey area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Orbitz
Hotel was okay, nothing too fancy but we weren't expecting that. The man that ran the desk however was extremely rude. Hassled me from the very beginning when checking in and almost refused to give me some extra blankets for the beds. Mind you they came with very thin blankets to begin with. I'll never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2018 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for the recent review. I apologize that not every part of your stay with us was up to your satisfaction. We will certainly take your suggestions into consideration to help improve our hotel. We hoped you enjoyed the rest of your trip to Monterey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Great location, close to restaurant's, quiet

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: QUIET
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just passing through
Nice, easy check-in, easy to find, restaurant across the street. Easy on and to the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thanks for the amazing review! I'm glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope we have the opportunity to have you with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Good stay

Posted Jan 3, 2018
The staff at the front desk were helpful and our stay was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for the sharing your experience! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have you with us again!