Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr Gute Lage!

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Einfach aber sehr gute Lage. Fussläufig Innenstadt, Beach und Boardwalk. Freundliches Personal. Waffeln zum Frühstück. Nette Frühstücksterasse. Klimaanlage laut. Bad Renovierung erforderlich. Morgens war es möglich von dort zum Strand zu joggen. Schöne Laufstrecke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solides Hotel in Top-Lage

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Ein schönes Hotel mit kleinem Pool in sehr guter Lage. Das Hotel verfügt über eigene Parkplätze die inbegriffen sind. Zum Strand sind es keine 5 min zu Fuß. Das Frühstück ist für amerikanische Verhältnisse ok, für unsere Verhältnisse eher schlecht.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa cruz

pas d'écoute client

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: La proximité du centre
Cons: une personne à la réception qui parle correctement l'anglais !
Location: pas loin de la plage et de la fête "foraine".
nous avions une chambre à l'étage alors que nous avions spécifié que mon mari était handicapé, il a du monter l'étage car pas d'ascenseur wifi correct chambre correcte et propre (clim bruyante mais comme dans tous les hotels américains..)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great location

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Location: Boardwalk down the street.
Does not look like pictures. Very good location, I felt safe walking down to the boardwalk with my two daughters even at night. Young man at front desk was very nice and helpful. Breakfast is served in the front office and there is no where to sit so you have to take it back to your room, kind of a pain if you forget syrup or need something you have to go back to office to get it. Older room but bed is comfortable. Don't forget an iron.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Too noisy. Checkout too early. Lower quality than advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hop, skip and a jump from the Santa Cruz Wharf.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location of hotel is very likable. Close to many attractions.
Cons: The parking is quite limited at the hotel with small spots. Also, the towels are completely threadbare and stained.
Location: The Wharf and amusement park are really fun with lots to do.
We've stayed here before and had a good experience just like this time. Close enough to walk to the beach, Wharf, amusement park and restaurants. Not a bad section of town to hang around in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bay area

Not clean. Close to Boardwalk

Posted Aug 11, 2015
The hotel/motel room was not clean. A hair band and lip gloss from previous occupants awaited our arrival. The tub water took all night to drain. The boalt latch on the door was not secure (as if it had been kicked in before). The motel should invest in paint, carpet and infrastructure. Only stay there for the proximity to the boardwalk!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Everything in our room was so old and dirty!

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Our fault entirely -- we forgot to book a hotel in advance, and so we ended up paying the rack rate (299/night) for a room at this Super 8. It was icky! Everything was so old and disgusting. The microwave probably could have been sold for a chunk of money on eBay as an antique (not kidding). It was this little brown and cream number with a dial instead of buttons! It didn't work (like many other things in the room) so they very kindly brought us another microwave. The sheets were dull with what looked like years of use, and I found holes in them that appeared to have been caused by wear and tear. The shower curtain was so disgusting, and the toilet didn't look like it had been cleaned very well. I think that the unpleasantness was wildly amplified by the rate that we paid. Huge lesson learned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel. Good location

Posted Jul 20, 2015
This motel wasn't the best but I've stayed in worse too. The beds were amazingly comfortable! The location was awesome and staying close to the beach is what we wanted. Breakfast wasn't the best but they did have the basics and it was enough to get us going for the day. Overall it was ok and we would stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

close to the boardwalk

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: the bed and the close walk to the boardwalk
Cons: bigger TV that works properly
Location: beach boardwalk and the wharf
The bed was comfortable and not to far from the beach boardwalk. My only complaint was TV to small and had to unplug it and then plug it back in order for it to on. we had to do this every time we wanted to watch TV.