Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, quiant hotel near the beach

Posted Jul 29, 2016
My friend and I really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel had all our amenities that were needed in addition to the little details that made the hotel charming such as the split doors that let the ocean breeze in and the breakfast in bed picnic. Will return in the future and recommend to friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilroy, CA

Convenient location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Overall I would rate this hotel a 3. The facility is a bit dated. Upon checking in at 3:00 pm our room was not available for check-in until 4:30 which was a bit inconvenient. The "3" rating is based on other hotels we've stayed at in Carmel that were much nicer for the price. The continental breakfast is nice, a few blocks from Ocean Avenue which is convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to all of the shops.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
This hotel was cute and cozy. A little older but kept clean. I would recommend spending the extra 30 to upgrade to deluxe because you get a fireplace and jetted tub. Loved the fact that the room had a small fan, fridge, and Keurig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

Close to shopping

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Plenty of parking. Very nice motel closed to everything. Check-in was fast. Upon arrival, we were given a copy of partner restaurants with 10% discount. Excellent service. The only draw back was no air vent in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise from Construction

Posted May 7, 2016
Clean room and friendly staff but they were in the middle of some renovation/construction project and the noise from the hammers and other equipment throughout the day really diminished our enjoyment. They should have disclosed this and offered a substantial discount for staying there but they did not.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Position to the rest of the town and the staff
Cons: Not really
Location: The town of Carmel is just there
From the start to the end the whole experience was a real pleasure and a special thanks to the staff who made the visit to Carmel memorable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very well located, nice setting, quuiet

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: I liked the location and that the management seemed to really want to make the stay a pleasant one. There were many nice touches.
Cons: Okay as it.
Location: Very centrally located. All shops, restaurants and activities within walking distance.
The room was a bit small, but did not bother me. It was fresh and clean and appeared to be newly remodeled. It was quite cozy.
5 out of 5
by Erin from Oakland, Ca

More than pleased.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The inn looks a issuing from the outside, but I fell in love with our room. So homey so cozy, also bigger than expected. I will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Cons: Breakfast is not for diabetics people, so could not eat much of anything given.
Spur of the moment to do a short vacation, stayed there before and enjoyed the service and place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loistava välipysäkki

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Rauhallisella paikalla lähellä kaikkea. Ilmainen pysäköinti iso plussa.