Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, pet friendly and welcoming

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The location in the village where restaurants, shops, beach and parks are all walking distance is perfect. Hotel and staff are very pet friendly attracting guests who are too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

favorite location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
location was ideal! Walking distance to everything. Staff was accommodating and very clean. Would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Easy walk to restaurants and shops. Clean rooms. Deliver breakfast 2 your room in the morning. Nothing fancy but a solid place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You can walk to everything!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Close to everything. Very comfortable.
Cons: Bathroom needs a little updating.
Location: You can walk to everything.
Close to everything. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed our whole stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great affordable hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
This Inn is in walking distance to downtown and beaches! The room was very clean and comfortable! We had a problem with our direct tv on our first night and staff was very attentive and had it fixed the next morning! They drop off coolers by your door each morning with the paper and breakfast consisting of yogurt, fruit, cereal and pastries! We would definitely return to this Inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L, Sacramento, Ca

5 stars as dog friendly with a convenient lawn

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Comfy & clean rooms - don't need the Ritz when traveling with a dog who might come back from Carmel Beach all sandy. Fireplace in room, breakfast in an insulated picnic bag, Coffee and cookies in lobby. Super convenient lawn outside rooms with poop bags and trash can. Adequate off street parking & convenient to cafes and the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Initially the room had a musty snell. We had to turn up the heat to get rid of the smell. The room was clean but very small. The bathroom was tiny and the shower was very tight. The breakfast was less than desirable. It was delivered to our door in a cooler. We had no choice in what was brought. There were 2 of us. There were 2 different things of everything- 2 cereals, 2 pastries, 2 fruit, 2 yogurtshower, 2 can juices, 1 small pint of milk. It would have been nice if we could have made our own selections on a card and then had that delivered to the door rather t Han someone else making our decision. It was hard to find as the website does not give an actual address. This makes it difficulty to plug into a gps.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels