Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L, Sacramento, Ca

5 stars as dog friendly with a convenient lawn

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Comfy & clean rooms - don't need the Ritz when traveling with a dog who might come back from Carmel Beach all sandy. Fireplace in room, breakfast in an insulated picnic bag, Coffee and cookies in lobby. Super convenient lawn outside rooms with poop bags and trash can. Adequate off street parking & convenient to cafes and the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Initially the room had a musty snell. We had to turn up the heat to get rid of the smell. The room was clean but very small. The bathroom was tiny and the shower was very tight. The breakfast was less than desirable. It was delivered to our door in a cooler. We had no choice in what was brought. There were 2 of us. There were 2 different things of everything- 2 cereals, 2 pastries, 2 fruit, 2 yogurtshower, 2 can juices, 1 small pint of milk. It would have been nice if we could have made our own selections on a card and then had that delivered to the door rather t Han someone else making our decision. It was hard to find as the website does not give an actual address. This makes it difficulty to plug into a gps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent Inn

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Super comfort, tidy, nice, relax accommodation. If I go again, definitely will choose this inn again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Nov 22, 2016
This is a very nice hotel ideally located. Very reasonably priced. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Inn

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The location and staff were amazing. I loved the in-room fireplace as well as enjoyed the continental breakfast delivered to the room.
Cons: Everything was great. What is not to love at this adorable place in Carmel By the Sea :)
Location: Restaurants, shopping, and the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location is easy to get to and has parking. Amy and Jessica were extremely helpful
Cons: Jetted tub didnt work. Didn't get upgraded while we were there. Have to go back to get some sort of accommodation
Location: Cute restaurants and shops And of course the beach is the best part
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Califirnia

Nice Place with a Lot of Charm

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Garden, furniture in the kitchen, half-door that allows you to enjoy the outside view.
Cons: The jet tube was a bit old and difficult to use because the on/off button was very hard to press. If you don't have strong thumbs, you're in trouble.
We loved the grounds and landscaping. The room was nicely decorated and had some great furniture. We loved the fireplace, the little kitchen and having breakfast delivered to our door. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place, nice room, walkable,

Posted Oct 9, 2016
good place, nice room, walkable, very localizing feeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Clean room. Great location. Breakfast delivered to the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lodi, CA

Close to downtown

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Nice quaint place to stay and the pets are only allowed on the bottom floors. Good views of the grounds and neighboring treelined neighborhood. Couldn't check in on time and we didn't get a discount or anything so it was a little inconvenient orheise a nice stay.