Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Nice location, common area, small/old rooms

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Good location, walking distance to everything. Fairly easy to find parking. The staff was nice, as well as the common areas. There are some appetizers and wine everyday at 4-6pm. They are ok, but felt like when the food was gone, it was gone. Comes with complimentary breakfast, nothing out of this world, but sufficient (cheese, cold cuts, cereals, yougurt and the like). Biggest disappointment were the actual rooms. Smelled a little musty, some ripped carpet. Bed was small, billed as a queen, but maybe it was a full? Bathroom, was functional, but smaller and older. I guess this is what you get in Carmel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

Location good, parking down the block, tofu

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: I like the fireplace on a chilly summer day about 60 degrees.
Cons: Breakfast. Bed was firm; a little too firm for my taste.
Location: Two blocks to Ocean St for shopping.
I like the location, two blocks from Ocean St. Parking used to be in the courtyard, but now you go up and down the street to find a spot. Breakfast had something that wasn't eggs, maybe tofu. But there were waffles and fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Fresh summer

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The proximity to all the town activities
Cons: The pillows need replacing
Location: The beach is a few blocks away and the boutiques and shops are just two blocks away
The place is just a fresh take on bed n breakfast . The room was really nice and adorably presented. The only real issue is the hin walls between rooms other than that it's gorgeous. Clost o town and just a short stroll to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Great hotel in town

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Cozy comfortable
Cons: Bathroom update
Location: Walkable for all of Carmel by the Sea.
Have stayed here before. Friendly staff and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cheryl from Huntington Beach

Romantic get away

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely place, great romantic get away. Free wine in the lobby was a plus
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England UK

Walking distance to shops and restaurants

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: It's locality
Cons: The decor was old fashioned and made rm feel small and dark
Location: Close to shops and restaurants
A pleasant hotel in gd location however room small and little outdated decor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by stephen from ROHNERT PARK

GOOD COUPLES RETREAT

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very Qaiunt inn with good service and very pleasent staff. Continental breakfast was ok, coffee and tea was available all day and the happy hour with wine and hor dourves was a nice perk. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. We will definetly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by stacy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt from New York

Quiet, romantic bed and breakfast

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Extremely friendly staff, fireplace and refrigerator in every room, walking distance to beach, complimentary wine and cheese at night and an amazing complimentary breakfast in the morning! A great small town "bed and breakfast" feel in the best small town on the coast. I highly recommend this place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cobblestone Comments

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
Water pressure in bathroom is not adequate. That is my only complaint. Otherwise, a perfect location from which to explore Carmel and the Monterey peninsula.