Ratings based on 4 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy Carmel

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Close to shopping, dining, beach, galleries. Warm, cozy, super clean, awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Roy, Hotel Management
Hello. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return. Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B near everythng in Carmel.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Everything mentioned above.
Cons: More parkng spaces, but that is out of their control. A refridgerator in every room.
Location: Good location, within a few blocks of everything. Just be aware it is quite a climb from the beach.
We realized we had stayed at this little hotel years ago formerly Cobblestone Inn. New owners hace made a big improvement. Really nice modern rooms, well appointed. Good bed & linens. Modernized bathroom.however would have liked more shelf space. Lovely courtyard for enjoying evening cocktails around a firepit. Very nice breakfast and afternoon wine & snacks. Parking is a challenge at times (as in all of Carmel) but you figure it out after the first day. Staff is very friendly and helpful. A delightful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by Roy, Hotel Management
Hi Patty We are glad you returned. The place is more modern and newer yet it still has a nice, relaxing feel to it. We hope that you will come back again and again. Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Clean and modern hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: Clean and well maintained.
Cons: No coffee machine in the room. Hotel lobby does provide ice tea and coffee.
Location: Take a bike ride to the beautiful 17-miles dirve. Also don't miss the Point Lobos State Park
Very friendly staff all around. Location is close to shopping and ocean and it is in the very quiet area. Hotel is fairly new with good quality furniture and deco. Enjoyed the breakfast and afternoon happy hour with wine and cheese. The breakfast has many high quality food offering including quiche. Will certainly comeback for my next trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Roy, Hotel Management
Hi I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We just completed a renovation and everyone loves it. We are very proud of the quality of our food & beverage offerings. The food is prepared fresh daily. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe, LA

Great stay in Carmel by the Sea

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: Location and Décor.
Cons: More sound proofing between rooms.
Location: The beach, restaurants and art galleries are within walking distance.
Hotel is updated, clean and fresh. The staff is wonderful. My only complaint would be the noise from the room above ours... At times it sounded like the people above us were going to fall through the ceiling. Don't stay in a lower level room if you want peace and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to provide us some valuable feedback. The renovation came out great and our employees are very excited with the new product. I apologize for the inconvenience from the noise. I will examine the noise from above situation and look for a solution to help mitigate the problem. I want to thank you for staying with us and I hope to see you again. Roy General Manager