Ratings based on 1,538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel but just a tad noisy

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: location, overall looks of the hotel
Cons: Just the street noise but at the end of the day minimal problem
Location: walking distance to the wharf and anything else you might want to do
Great location and staff were extremely helpful & friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great price

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Very clean with large room and great staff. Great location close to restaurants and fishermans wharf. Wife loved it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset, United States of America

Walking distance to town amenities, however.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nice staff , old and new part . No sound insulation in old part what so ever . Had to get moved to a quitter room however it's pipe system was above the room I got and heard it all night . Very nice staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Only stayed one night. Very nice and welcoming staff. Room was clean and comfortable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Had a great stay. Staff was great. Room was clean and cozy. Right by a bunch of bars and restaurants. And they have free breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely and centrally located

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great spot to get around easily in Monterey. Walk to restaurants all around you. Kind and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
We loved this beautiful hotel right in the heart of Monterey. Our room was like a suite with two full baths loaded with amenities. The location was great to walk and enjoy a variety of eating places and shops. The hotel has been updated while still keeping the original beauty and character of the building. Breakfast was a scrumptious spread served in a lovely room. Everything was classy and tasteful and we'd love to visit here again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, U.K.

Great hotel! Value for money!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Lovely hotel! The staff were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice although I would suggest they start covering the food to avoid flies etc. Great value for money and a nice central spot to explore Monterey and beyond.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Location, location, location!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Walking distance to so many things gives this hotel my vote. Close to Fishermans Wharf, restaurants, etc. Very friendly and helpful staff who do far more than 'go through the motions'! I arrived VERY early and they held my bags until I could check in leaving me free to explore.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel was amazing

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Hotel was located in the perfect spot downtown close to an amazing coffee shop for breakfast even though the hotel has its own breakfast it was nice to have more options. Hotel staff was very friendly very accommodating tickets purchased there for the aquarium or two day passes each ticket was discounted $10. also the room in amenities were very vintage and luxurious if every hotel I could stay at was like this one I would