Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap motel

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: cheap motel
Cons: rooms should be cleaned properly
I guess you get what you pay for. But this motel wasn't clean at all. It was obvious that the rooms are not cleaned properly and in my opinion that is the most important thing about a motel. Here that wasn't the case and you can't really enjoy the stay when you are disgusted by the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
The bed was terribly uncomfortable. Woke up with back aches each morning. It was definitely affordable but wasn't worth it. I would pay the extra money to stay in a nicer room if for nothing else that to get a good nights sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salinas, CA

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: It was the only room available
Cons: Hotel staff needs to be trained in better customer service
I reserved a non-smoking room and I can guarantee this was NOT a non-smoking room but was told by hotel staff it was the only room available. I reserved this room for a family that rents a home from me and due to plumbing issues I felt it necessary to move them to a hotel for a couple of days while the problem was being repaired. My tenants only stayed in the room one night because of the conditions of the room. My tenant said that he and his whole family woke up itching and although they didn't see any bugs felt that they were definitely present. Also because the room had obviously been smoked in his daughter had had an asthma attack. When he approached the front desk the next morning he was told again that was the only room they had - hard to believe another room was not going to be available since this was a Sunday when most guests check out. He told the desk clerk that they could not stay in the room another night because of the conditions - the desk clerk basically told him that was his choice and there would be no refund. I feel that the desk clerk could have handled the situation better and at least been a little more understanding and courteous. Definitely won't be using this hotel for any purpose which is a shame since I have family and friends that visit often
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Einfacher Standard

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Einsames Frühstücken.
Cons: Klarer auf Notwendigkeit von Zusatzbetten und denen von Ihnen angekündigten Preisen hinweisen, bzw. Preis überprüfen.
Location: Ca. 45Min. von Monterey entfernt. Doch etwas zu weit.
Größeres Zimmer angeboten worden, leider aber nach Rauch riechend, so dass wir dies ablehnen mussten. Für Zusatzbett 15$ bezahlt, obwohl nur 10 $ von Expedia angekündigt wurden.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ekaterinburg, Russia

Good hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: All is ok - especially for the money. And I think I would like to come back and explore Salinas. It's one of the small towns that have something.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: There is a cool antiques store on Main street and a local brewery with 12 kinds of beer, 8 of which are local. Amazing! Monterrey 30 min away.
It's kinda away from major attractions, but it's half the price of Monterrey hotels (that's where I had the conference and an actual purpose of trip, so I dodn't have much time to explore Salinas) and it just takes half hour to get to Monterrey. For that you have the free always available parking and a nice comfortable room. Breakfast is poor: coffee, juice, waffles and bagels. But the room has the fridge and microwave. We went to Safeway, which is 3 miles away, and got all we needed for a wonderful breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland,Oregon

Underhanded business practise

Posted Jul 15, 2014
As advertised, a rollaway bed was $10US per night...at the time of checkout, and after only having the rollaway bed for 1 night (and returning it the following morning), we were charged THIRTY ($30US)! after complaining to the desk clerk, the owner/manager was summoned but refused to budge on the $30US gouging...I have a receipt for paying it but I can assure you, never again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clovis Ca.

Nice motel, dirty towel:

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Service staff. And updated televisions.
Location: See above:
The motel room was nice and it was clean. There was a dirty stained towel left in the room for a clean one. It was convenient for our needs. The breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2014
About what you should expect for the price. Not great, but not too bad either. Microwave, fridge, and free wifi were the highlights.
3 out of 5
by Denys from LA

Nice for the money

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Could get more floor cleaning
Location: Pinnacles National Park
You get exactly what you pay for, it's inexpensive hotel in a small town. Personal is friendly. Floors are not very clean, but overall is OK, beds were clean enough. It wasn't bad experience, floors could get more cleaning though.
2 out of 5
by FL from san francisco

Functional for one night road warrior

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly and nice staff
Cons: Fitness room needs better machines. Soap,and towels should always be in room upon checking
Location: Near downtown business district and some fast food places
Room,had some carpet,stains after using the bathroom,I had to call the front desk as there was no soap or bathtub floor towel. They were delivered promptly. I need a good workout facility. The machine I,used had electricity problems,and I had to abort my workout. The breakfast is cereal,coffee,muffins,and toast nothing speciali. For one night,the hotel is just tolerable,but I would not stay here again if I needed a place to workout as,the fitness room is not to be trusted